Busy Day Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2000
This was SO good and easy to prepare. It's going in my recipe box and I'm sure it will be prepared quite often. Also a good one for last minute company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2000
Really easy and delicious. My whole family enjoyed this and I will be making this dish again. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2000
This really was a super one dish meal. I put in fresh mushrooms and celery; next time I'll put only half the amount of onion soup mix, as well (seemed to be a tad bit on the side of salty). My kids went bonkers for this, ate it up and asked for seconds! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeMama71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2000
this recipe was such a hit and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
Excellent and easy. Second time around cut onion soup in half to decrease salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
Yummy. I used 2 large chicken breasts and cut them up into bit sized pieces which I mixed with everything else. I mixed the onion soup mix into everything as well and added a little chopped celery. Baked it at 350 for 1 hour 15 minutes and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2000
Very easy and Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
This was pretty good. The soup and rice mixed together turned out a bit thicker than I liked, but the chicken turned out really tender and good. I plan to modify the recipe a bit (more garlic, less soup, a little more water, mixing in the onion soup instead of sprinkling, or mixing half and sprinkling half) when I try it next time. :) I used Healthy Request soups for this recipe and it tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2000
Quick and easy. Good idea to put only half onion soup in and I mixed it in with the soup. I added garlic and celery also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
For quickness, ease and taste it is very good. I feel, however the dish could be improved by reducing the soup by 1/3 and adding a vegetable such as peas or carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States