Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Great recipe even without the liquid smoke, which I didn't want to bother trying to find. The meat gets nice and tender, and the spice rub gives the flavor a kick. I need to try it with potatoes so we don't waste so much of the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nereidia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I have never given a recipe on this site 1 star, because I usually don't even try something if it doesn't get at least 4 stars from other reviewers. However, this recipe was a huge disappointment. I have gone over everything several times to see if I made a mistake somewhere, but cannot find anything I did differently than the recipe indicates. Not a single person in my family liked this and we did something we almost never do, we actually just threw it away. Perhaps just personal preference, but I cannot recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I have never had brisket in my life before and this recipe is super easy and comes out EXACTLY as it says it will! If you don't like spicy, be careful, it's a doozy :) Seriously though, I was hesitant because I felt brisket was expensive - and I had never made it before, but it turned out great. This was a perfect starter recipe for a new brisket maker, thanks Shannon I really appreciate you sharing it! I should note that I DID rub the liquid smoke and dry spices in the night before - as suggested, it really was good. Going to eat the left overs tomorrow with a cool cucumber salad, as this was one hot dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trey's Mumma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Good stuff!!! However, I found the rub to make the brisket a little too salty for my taste. It was done in 6 hours, so I sliced it and tossed it back in under WARM. Thanks for a good recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braiden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Nice rub! Since I using a smaller brisket, I altered the recipe. I baked it instead because it was too late to be using a slow cooker. What I did was rubbed it with everything (except worshitershire/bbq sauce) then wrapped with heavy duty foil. Few minutes before being done, I basted it with Sweet Baby Rays and broiled it to carmelized. I really think it was too peppery so cut that down next time. Though, my daughter didn't seem to mind at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was way too hot. Not sure if it was the liquid smoke or cayanne pepper. I need to look for a different brisket recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was really good. Everyone loved it and had seconds - husband, 11-year-old, and 7-year-old. I added extra bbq sauce because I was afraid it might not get enough moisture, but it probably would have been fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
To spicy for our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
My husband and I really loved the taste of the brisket! I followed the recipe exactly and found the flavors to be really tasty and not over empowering at all. It was done in 6-7 hours in our new slow cooker, so next time I would take it out sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Love this brisket! It makes great leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States