Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Very sour, and lacking true blended BBQ flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This a fabulous and easy brisket! I've made it several times now, and it's always been a success. I love how simple it is to just dump everything in the slow cooker and forget about it. It is a bit spicy, so if you're sensitive to spiciness, you might want to cut the cayenne in half. Other than that, it's great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Really delicious! I followed another reviewer's advice and let the meat marinate in the liquid smoke & dry rub overnight. (The rub makes enough to do the recipe twice.) Just popped it in the crock pot and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
What a disappointment. This was awful. It was way too spicy, and I like spice! The liquid smoke made it even worse. The meat was dry and unappealing. What a waste of a nice piece of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALENAV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Incredible. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilstonic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I need a 4 1/2 stars. So, so easy. Recipe is perfect exactly as is (or half the cayenne if you don't like spicey). You just don't need to mess with it. It took every fiber of my being not to flip it at some point, but I left it alone. Glad I did. For a 3.5 lb brisket, 8 hours exactly was perfect. Some of us chopped it up for sandwiches, the rest of us ate it sliced. Whatever you like. The sauce was perfect for cooking and giving it flavor, but the fat from the brisket made it a bit thin for serving. If I was a better cook, I would know how to fix that. HIGHLY recommend preparing the meat with the liquid smoke and spices the night before, and wrapping in plastic wrap. Not only does it give the spices time to flavor the meat better, it makes for an easy morning. Just throw in the sauce, throw in the meat, and you're on with your day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I used Jack Daniels No 7 BBQ Sauce for this, and a dry smoke rub for this. This is the easiest, best brisket I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This was terrific! I made it yesterday and got rave reviews from my family. The only thing I didn't have was the liquid smoke, but I don't think it mattered. I will defiantly be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
delicious flavor and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I did try it. I don't like liquid smoke, so didn't use that. I couldn't find as big a brisket as the recipe needed, so that may have been part of the problem (mine was 2.33 pounds), but I don't think I like the flavor of thyme. It was also a little spicier than I wanted, again maybe due to the size of the meat. Wouldn't do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolinaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States