Buster Bar Ice Cream Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I tried this recipe for my daughter's birthday over the weekend and it turned out great! In fact she says it is her 'new favorite dessert'! :) It was so easy to make and looked very impressive when displayed. Used cashewnuts instead of peanuts and I'm sure almonds would taste great too. It was a tad difficult to cut so I tried heating the knife first and that made things much easier. Will be saving this recipe and will definitely make it again and again and again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamcook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Made this for my daughter's college graduation party and it was a huge hit! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Unbelievable! Made it for a family reunion and it was gone in 15 minutes. Wish I'd of made 2 of these since a lot of people wanted a second helping. The fudge made as written is what makes this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Amazing!!! I couldn't find evaporated milk so I used sweetened condensed, and skipped the sugar. Next time I'll cut WAY back on the butter in the sauce, as it cooled a ton of fat leaked out so I was pouring it down the sink. I'm not sure the point of butter in a chocolate sauce anyway? Maybe I'll try a tbsp or two instead of 1/2 cup. I poured a peanut butter sauce (heated PB, added icing sugar and a little vanilla) over some of the crust. I poured a homemade caramel sauce on the other half. Both were equally as delicious. I can't wait to make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Love this recipe! I always make it for get togethers with friends and family. The chocolate sauce on the top is rich and fudge-like, a nice finishing touch to the delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfalke
Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
We are buster bar fans and I saw this recipe and had to try it. It's excellent! I did do a double layer of peanuts (doubled the amount used) like the actual bar on top of the crust layer and then on the ice cream as called for. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Fantastic! I used Spanish peanuts, saved some crushed oreos for the top and cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Really rich but everyone loved it! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwoman8977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I used a ready - made Oreo chocolate crust and Hershey's Hot Fudge sauce-needed to cut other ingredients about in half to fit the 8" crust, but it cut down on the calories a little and sure is easy! The Oreo crust comes with a lid you can invert to store the dessert in the freezer or take to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I made two versions of this for Christmas, one using peanuts and one with pecans. They were both raved over. Having company for dinner tonight so I decided to make them again. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idabug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States