Buster Bar Ice Cream Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I served this to company and it was a hit! I added a caramel topping layer in the middle of the ice cream and it was good but not necessary. There was only a little left and my husband gobbled it up after. I did have trouble cutting through the cookie crust so perhaps I pressed it in to hard because frozen it was difficult to cut through when frozen. It was also very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Easy, yummy, quick to make. Winner in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
At my Super Bowl party, everyone raved and came back for more. Will make this again...for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sal Gal
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very good! I made it in two springform pans, and it was beautiful. One of my boys does not like nuts "in" recipes, so accommodating his "food mixing" issue was my only adaptation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wayschool

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Garner, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This ice cream dessert was the best. The fudge was a little sweet but still very very good. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
everyone loved this! The fudge sauce is to die for....could easily make and store for regular use on ice cream, etc. It is better than anything store bought! The layers on this go so well together and the peanuts give it just the right amount of flavor and texture. I even had fun making it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Wow, this is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This is the best ice cream dessert that I've had! I took it to a party and everyone raved about it. This is a keeper for any summer get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I will never have to go to Dairy Queen again. This was a wonderful dessert that tastes just like A "Peanut Buster Parfait." It serves alot because it is so rich. I did add more ice cream to make the ice cream layer a little thicker. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
My husband and I ae getting on in years and found the crust and peanuts a little hard to eat. I changed the butter in the crust to 1/3 C. vegetable oil and chopped the peanuts. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States