Buster Bar Ice Cream Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is absolutely phenomenal! This goes way beyond a sundae. I gave some to the neighbors and they were still telling me how great it was a week later! In the picture it looks as though she added whipped cream to the top, even though that wasn't in the recipe. I tried it and it was delicious, although I didn't really think it was necessary. This dessert is seriously heavenly. I ate about half the pan by myself! I wish that was a joke, but it isn't. You HAVE to give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Wow super rich! I couldn't finish my piece- and I have a huge sweet tooth! I used a spring form pan. After making the fudge sauce I poured it into two bowls and put about 3 heaping tablespoons of peanut butter into one. I added the cooled chocolate fudge to the chilled oreo crust, put it back in the fridge for an hour, added the ice cream, then put the spanish peanuts and peanut butter chocolate fudge on top. Next time I'll halve the fudge (but still add the peanut butter!) if I use the spring form pan and use fewer oreos (I took the icing out)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Just like my grandma's recipe! Don't use anything smaller than a 9x13 pan, though -- I used an 8x10 because it was the only one clean. The chocolate didn't set up well because it was too thick.... but it still had the perfect flavor! I used as many peanuts as I could cram on there, too, the more the better. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Very tasty. The crust is a tad too thick tho. So next time I make it I will use less. I also agree that Spanish peanuts make a big difference. I topped my crust with caramel topping. All in all it was super duper tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Absolutely wonderful, it was enjoyed by all. Very flavorful and easy to make and eat! This recipe is a keeper, thanks alot GVANDERHEY for a great recipe! I used a springform pan and it dished out very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Awesome, the only change I would make is to either add a bit more ice cream or cut back a bit on the fudge. it was very heavy - but unreal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Another new dessert to make again and again! It was very good. All I did different was to cut down on the powdered sugan in the chocolate layer. There was no one who did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is a great dessert everyone loved it!!! Next time I will do a layer of caramel for a Snicker Bar taste. It is worth making your own hot fudge, it is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Great recipe. I served the peanuts on the side since we were serving it to young children. I liked it that way because then I could top mine with fresh fruit, which I wouldn't have enjoyed as much if it had had the peanuts in it. Will make this again and will be fun to experiment with different ice cream flavors, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Excellent icecream dessert. I followed the exact recipe but added cool whip on top sprinkled with cookie crumbs to complete. I will never buy a dairy queen icecream cake again. This is just as good if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States