Buster Bar Ice Cream Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Fabulous! Cut and serve immediately, after removing from freezer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Easy and Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELJETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was really good & the fudge was great! (Though I will try different fudges.) I tried spanish peanuts instead and those we good - my family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made this for dessert last night and my guests all went back for seconds. It was amazing. My husband told me that he will have to eat it for lunch because he can't wait until dinner time to eat it again. We have decided that this will be the dessert for the next party. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Fantabulous! Wow! I didn't change a thing. The fudge is fantastic and I will make the fudge to put on ice cream instead of buying the awful stuff from the store. I put a layer of whipped cream over the fudge after the fudge layer chilled and sprinkled extra cookie crumbs on top. Thank you for this amazing recipe. You will NEVER buy a store bought ice cream cake after you have this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Young and old love this. Always a hit. Adaptations: Must use SPANISH PEANUTS. It makes all the difference. Save time, put the cookie, sans cream filling, in a food processor. I baked the crust for 8 minutes in order to give it a sturdier base when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Kids and adults loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Got his recipe years ago from my sister-in-law. Always a tremendous hit. Would like to add some caramel sauce to it,. Tried to add a layer of caramel sauce but it froze, made it viturally impossible to cut and hard to chew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Cunningham Clotfelter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is an easy five stars! The chocolate sauce on it's own is fantastic! The only trouble I had was in trying to guess how much a pound of oreos was and I don't think I did a good job with that because my crust didn't stay together. Can hardly wait to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
THIS WAS AMAZING!!! Only changes I made were used butter instead of margarine. I layered fudge and peanuts on top of cookie crumbs ad froze for about an hour. Then layered ice cream and topped with more peanuts and remaining fudge. Served cool whip on the side as aoptional. I brought this to a BBQ and it was devoured! Tastes like a Peanut Buster Parfait from DQ!! YUMMY! Will be making again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWINTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States