Buster Bar Ice Cream Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Yum, Yum, Yummy!!! The fudge topping is out of this world! I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This is great!! I made it for Father's Day and the whole family loved it. As suggested, I made it in a 9" springform pan. Instead of making my own fudge sauce, I used a jar of Hershey Hot Fudge and it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guide Rock, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Went to 2 BBQ's yesterday and brought one of these to each. Everyone went crazy over it. Unfortunately, when I was making them I realized I bought the ice cream in round tubs which made cutting it in consistent slices impossible. It was all bumpy, so I just waited a few minutes to let the ice cream melt a little and then smoothed it out. Back in the freezer until frozen before adding sauce. I used milk chockolate rather than semi-sweet. I also used a blender for the oreo's. Used a large serving spoon to cut through the cookie mixture, which worked great. I think next time I will use more oreo's and more chocolate sauce. Absolute heaven! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This disappeared very fast after the kids tried it! It will make a great summer dessert, a little goes a long way. Very rich and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Truly delicious, and loved by all. I used cocktail peanuts, unsalted butter and evaporated skim milk b/c they are what I had on hand, and it was just heavenly! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
What did I do wrong? My crust would not come off the dish it was like concrete. I used a glass 9x13 dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Wow! This is sinfully delicious. I substituted butter for margarine in this recipe but followed everything else exactly. I think my favorite part of this dessert is the chocolate topping. I thought about substituting chocolate fudge from the jar (as I was stirring over a hot stove for 8 minutes!) but after trying the recipe as it is, I would never substitute a jarred chocolate. It is absolutely heavenly. I made this for company and they couldn't stop raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
So sinfully delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
EASY AND THE KIDS LOVE IT- SOMETIMES I SUBSTITUTE CARAMEL TOPPING WITH PECANS-DELISH!!!! JUST LIKE THE DAIRY QUEEN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albany, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I made this for our neighborhood luncheon and everyone loved it. I added about a half cup more chocolate chips to the sauce because I wanted it to be darker, but otherwise made it just like the recipe was written. You could slice the ice cream thicker, using about 3/4 gallon. I think that's what I will do next time. I made the sauce while the crust was freezing and let it cool, that worked out great. I garnished with chopped peanuts. It was pretty! I will make this many times, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States