Buster Bar Ice Cream Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
we really like the taste - but a bit messy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Felle Eckman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Great delicious and very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This was great! I used spanish peanuts instead of the dry roasted, I would highly suggest that. Ice Cream, Hot Fudge, and cookies, it does not get any better. Definately take the time to make the hot fudge it is worh it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4Food

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This was a big hit! Next time I might use premade fudge sauce just to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This dessert is so yummy! I follow the recipe exactly and it turns out great every time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlpineMt.Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Alpine, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Fabulous dessert - family loved it. Loved the choc. sauce and the dry roasted pnuts were fine. Next time I will bake in springform pan as others suggested - 9x13 pan takes up alot of space in the freezer. Also as someone else said, take out of freezer about 15 minutes before serving - very hard to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Based on the response I had serving this at a family get-together over the weekend, I had to give it 5 stars. Everyone was impressed that the fudge saunce was from scratch- and it wasn't difficult at all! This is the first ice cream dessert I've really done, I usually bake something. It was nice to not turn on the oven for a dessert. My in-laws were thrilled that I gave them the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Mmmmmm, deeeelicioussss.... my mom wants me to prepare more chocolate sauce for her, just chocolate sauce, she's still raving!! she was stealing spoonfuls of the stuff when i couldn't see her, hmmmmm, naughty kid!! XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Holy Moley. Sure to inspire some praise if you take it to a party. This recipe really brought back memories as my midwestern mom used to make it for a summer dessert. We called it peanut buster parfait -- like the ones at Dairy Queen, except with the oreo crust. This is why I use the Spanish peanuts instead of the dry roasted because it makes it more DQ peanut buster parfait-like. I also add some more peanuts on top of the chocolate sauce because it just looks better. Very very important to make sure that chocolate sauce is cooled before you layer it on the ice cream. Next time I make it, I'm thinking of experimenting with perhaps mint oreos, or switching up the ice cream flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pdizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cole Camp, Missouri, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I made this for the 4th of July and it was a big hit. I heard a lot of the same comments though....the crust is WAY too thick. You could barely cut through it. I would probably use half of it next time. Also, I think Spanish peanuts would taste better. Very good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States