Buster Bar Ice Cream Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
My husband and I ae getting on in years and found the crust and peanuts a little hard to eat. I changed the butter in the crust to 1/3 C. vegetable oil and chopped the peanuts. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This is the best! I didn't have any evaporated milk so I used 1 1/2 cups whole milk and mixed in 1/4 cup vege oil into the milk(tip from another website) and it worked perfect! What I did different is used a spring form pan and put 1/2 of the fudge and nuts on the crust....Oh and I used spanish peanuts instead of regular ones. This is a keeper! Forget that expensive ice cream shop for cakes, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
its really sweet but good i didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dareutruth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Very good and very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I made this for a group of people (about 15) and it was a huge hit! In fact, my sister-in-law, who I shared the recipe with, said her family is now calling it their favorite dessert. I wasn't sure the dry-roasted peanuts were the peanuts I would have chosen if I made this recipe up, but stick with dry-roasted, and not any other kind. It was the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
My family would rate this very highly and since I am not a huge fan of ice cream I will take their word for it. It is very rich, and a little bit goes a long way. I would make this again, as I'm sure it will be requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Rich, smooth, wonderful. I am going to use this in place of my regular fudge sauce next time I make homemade icecream. Everyone loved it. I did use Spanish peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was one of the best recipes I've ever made. My family kept coming back for seconds until it was completely gone. Didn't take very long for us to polish it off! Very good...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
We loved this! It reminded me of Dairy Queen and being a kid in a small town oh so long ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This one is delicious without ANY changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States