Buster Bar Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Extremely rich and wonderful. A small slice is very filling! I thought the fudge sauce was very runny, but it tasted fantastic. Perhaps I should've boiled it longer than 8 minutes? Loved the idea of cutting the box of ice cream open and cutting slices to place on the crust! An 8 oz. container of whipped cream was plenty to cover the peanuts and fudge layer. My 9x13 was full to the brim! I did crush some more oreos to decorate the top. It was an impressive end to our Easter dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Very easy to make and whole family love it! Used only 1/2 amount of peanuts because daughter not fond of nuts but glad I did because there was plenty. Husband hoped everyone liked it so we could have it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Yummy! When I was a teenager I worked at a Dairy Queen, in th4e days when all the frozen things like Buster Bars and Dilly Bars were made by hand at the store. (Now they're made at a factory and shipped to the stores) Boy, if I had a dollar for every Buster Bar I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sister-woman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I use hot fudge topping instead of making one. And I leave the oreos a little chunky rather than crushed and sprinkle some on top. Also slicing the box ice cream. My kids and grandkids favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mission, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Super yummy - everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Made it as directed, and this was a huge hit!!! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Very refreshing for a summertime dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
yummmmmie! quite a few steps but not hard at all and worth it! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grtrem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Tasted like a Buster Bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Clone of a Cranberry Bliss Bar

Bliss out on these sweet holiday treats—they're just like the real deal.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States