Buster Bar Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
awesome! this is the perfect summer treat! be ready to feed a crowd though! this thing is decadent! have made it 3x in a month or so now :) ... keep getting requests! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Everyone absolutely loved this dessert!! My Mom said that it was better than sex and my Dad wanted another piece, which never happens!! Everyone was raving over this dessert!! Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Oh. My. God. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EdjuCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I got this recipe from my sister-in-law, & have been making this same dessert for about 20 years. It originally came from a small paperback Pillsbury cookbook. It is requested all the time for our cook-outs and special parties. It's a keeper, everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This is one of those "to die for" recipes. I made this for a family get together and it was such a big hit, my grandson requested this for his graduation open house. And once again, another phenomenal hit. Everyone was asking for the recipe. Thanks Rochele_99 for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I have this exact recipe and it is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I was expecting it to tast like a peanut buster parfait or a buster bar from Dairy Queen. It did not. The flavor was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Made this as written but did not really need the whipped topping. Family loved it and the fudge sauce is wonderful.....will make it for other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Extremely rich and wonderful. A small slice is very filling! I thought the fudge sauce was very runny, but it tasted fantastic. Perhaps I should've boiled it longer than 8 minutes? Loved the idea of cutting the box of ice cream open and cutting slices to place on the crust! An 8 oz. container of whipped cream was plenty to cover the peanuts and fudge layer. My 9x13 was full to the brim! I did crush some more oreos to decorate the top. It was an impressive end to our Easter dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Clone of a Cranberry Bliss Bar

Bliss out on these sweet holiday treats—they're just like the real deal.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States