Buster Bar Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I got this recipe from my sister-in-law, & have been making this same dessert for about 20 years. It originally came from a small paperback Pillsbury cookbook. It is requested all the time for our cook-outs and special parties. It's a keeper, everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This is one of those "to die for" recipes. I made this for a family get together and it was such a big hit, my grandson requested this for his graduation open house. And once again, another phenomenal hit. Everyone was asking for the recipe. Thanks Rochele_99 for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I have this exact recipe and it is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
These were PHENOMENAL! However, butter, sugar, chocolate, ice cream, and peanuts are all RED FOODS. My kids can't eat this kind of stuff all the time when they're losing weight on Kurbo. Only in moderation :) www.kurbo.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Laszlo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I was expecting it to tast like a peanut buster parfait or a buster bar from Dairy Queen. It did not. The flavor was just ok. It requires too much time for such lackluster results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Made this as written but did not really need the whipped topping. Family loved it and the fudge sauce is wonderful.....will make it for other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Extremely rich and wonderful. A small slice is very filling! I thought the fudge sauce was very runny, but it tasted fantastic. Perhaps I should've boiled it longer than 8 minutes? Loved the idea of cutting the box of ice cream open and cutting slices to place on the crust! An 8 oz. container of whipped cream was plenty to cover the peanuts and fudge layer. My 9x13 was full to the brim! I did crush some more oreos to decorate the top. It was an impressive end to our Easter dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Very easy to make and whole family love it! Used only 1/2 amount of peanuts because daughter not fond of nuts but glad I did because there was plenty. Husband hoped everyone liked it so we could have it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Yummy! When I was a teenager I worked at a Dairy Queen, in th4e days when all the frozen things like Buster Bars and Dilly Bars were made by hand at the store. (Now they're made at a factory and shipped to the stores) Boy, if I had a dollar for every Buster Bar I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sister-woman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I use hot fudge topping instead of making one. And I leave the oreos a little chunky rather than crushed and sprinkle some on top. Also slicing the box ice cream. My kids and grandkids favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States