Busia's Cutout Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
These are the BEST cutout cookies ever. The submitter of the recipe says it best. The wonderful thing about them is that they stay soft in the middle, very similer to the 'Cookie Bouquet' cookies. I highly recomend them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This recipe is quick, easy, and oh so yummy! The dough was excellent to work with. My kids could even roll out the dough and work w/ it. Excellent recipe. T/y for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
This was a FANTASTIC recipe! The dough was so easy to work with and the cookies were just as described, not too sweet. Frosting is a must since they aren't that sweet but then you have your perfect cutout! These are better and softer the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Very easy to work with! I can't even tell you if they stay soft for long, because they were all gone by the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
These cookies are the best! I'm not the greatest of bakers, but this recipe would make people think I am. Actually my kids did most of the work. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I love, love this recipe. I tried recipe after recipe until I finally found this one. It has been my cutout "go to" recipe for a couple of years now. Reminds me so much of the cookies my Grandma used to make. Not too sweet, soft chewy texture, moist and just delicious! Good with out without frosting! Be sure to cut them on the thick side and don't over cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, New York, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
These were a good basic cookie. Dough pretty easy to work with. Wish I had baked a minute less though, I think they came out too crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Amazing and fantastic!!! My 4 yr old and I just made these on a whim for no reason...they sounded good. Easy ingredients, easy easy easy and quick. We had no problem at all with cutting the shapes out or baking, ours were perfect at 7 minutes. Lovely and tasty!!! Will absolutely be making these again...We still have dough left over cuz they made so many!!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMND7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hopedale, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Not a lot of flavor just a hint of sweetness, but perfect for lots of icing! I am an unexperienced cookie baker but this dough did not stick even at room temp. I put the dough between 2 sheets of wax paper before rolling - worked perfectly! Thanks Busia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
The dough is quite difficult to work with.It doesn't stick so I put another egg,I also used baking powder instead of baking soda.It looks so white and I thought it wasn't baked yet so I wait for another ten minutes, but it's still white!So I grease them with rose jam and they are a bit brown. It taste like mini scones but it's still ok. I think I will put more butter and sugar next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States