Busia's Cutout Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I have made quite a few cutout cookies and this was absolutely the easist dough I have ever worked with! It never stuck to the rolling pin or my hands and the cookies baked up beautifully. The cookies are also durable and freeze well. Bravo for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I only used 3 1/2c flour and they were still too dry. They held their cutout shape well, but there was no flavor. I tried again with 2tsp. vanilla and 1/2tsp almond, + 1/4c. brown sugar and still too bland. I'll continue my search for perfect cutout cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This was a difficult review to decide on. I would definitley give it a 5 for ease of working with the dough; it really had the best texture I've ever worked with for cutout cookies. As far as the flavor goes, I would give it a 3 or maybe even a two. I don't like my cookies to be too sweet, but these had very little flavor period. I bet the other reviewer had the right idea though, when they said it was the perfect cookie recipe to use with lots of icing. If you had a really rich icing, I think this would be the perfect cookie dough. And if I were to make cookies with kids, I would definitely use this recipe because of how easy the dough was to work with. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
SOO GOOO AND THE DOUGH IS SOOO EASY TO WORK WITH A REAL WINNER ALTHOUGH I THINK IF U USE MARGARINE INSTED OF BUTTER U NEED TO ADD MORE FLOUR 1/4 OF A CUP IN MY CASE BUT THIS IS A REALLY WONDERFUL RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Wonderful recipe! A new family cutout cookie tradition! Thank you for providing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This is a perfect recipe for sugar cookies. Not too sweet! Just right! I'am impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
What a fabulous find, a cutout cookie that actually rolls & cuts out with ease!!! It was actually a joy to make cutout cookies!!!! Try it you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
The dough is quite difficult to work with.It doesn't stick so I put another egg,I also used baking powder instead of baking soda.It looks so white and I thought it wasn't baked yet so I wait for another ten minutes, but it's still white!So I grease them with rose jam and they are a bit brown. It taste like mini scones but it's still ok. I think I will put more butter and sugar next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Not a lot of flavor just a hint of sweetness, but perfect for lots of icing! I am an unexperienced cookie baker but this dough did not stick even at room temp. I put the dough between 2 sheets of wax paper before rolling - worked perfectly! Thanks Busia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Amazing and fantastic!!! My 4 yr old and I just made these on a whim for no reason...they sounded good. Easy ingredients, easy easy easy and quick. We had no problem at all with cutting the shapes out or baking, ours were perfect at 7 minutes. Lovely and tasty!!! Will absolutely be making these again...We still have dough left over cuz they made so many!!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Dale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hopedale, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States