Busia's Cutout Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This was a difficult review to decide on. I would definitley give it a 5 for ease of working with the dough; it really had the best texture I've ever worked with for cutout cookies. As far as the flavor goes, I would give it a 3 or maybe even a two. I don't like my cookies to be too sweet, but these had very little flavor period. I bet the other reviewer had the right idea though, when they said it was the perfect cookie recipe to use with lots of icing. If you had a really rich icing, I think this would be the perfect cookie dough. And if I were to make cookies with kids, I would definitely use this recipe because of how easy the dough was to work with. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
SOO GOOO AND THE DOUGH IS SOOO EASY TO WORK WITH A REAL WINNER ALTHOUGH I THINK IF U USE MARGARINE INSTED OF BUTTER U NEED TO ADD MORE FLOUR 1/4 OF A CUP IN MY CASE BUT THIS IS A REALLY WONDERFUL RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Wonderful recipe! A new family cutout cookie tradition! Thank you for providing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This is a perfect recipe for sugar cookies. Not too sweet! Just right! I'am impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
What a fabulous find, a cutout cookie that actually rolls & cuts out with ease!!! It was actually a joy to make cutout cookies!!!! Try it you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
The dough is quite difficult to work with.It doesn't stick so I put another egg,I also used baking powder instead of baking soda.It looks so white and I thought it wasn't baked yet so I wait for another ten minutes, but it's still white!So I grease them with rose jam and they are a bit brown. It taste like mini scones but it's still ok. I think I will put more butter and sugar next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Not a lot of flavor just a hint of sweetness, but perfect for lots of icing! I am an unexperienced cookie baker but this dough did not stick even at room temp. I put the dough between 2 sheets of wax paper before rolling - worked perfectly! Thanks Busia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Amazing and fantastic!!! My 4 yr old and I just made these on a whim for no reason...they sounded good. Easy ingredients, easy easy easy and quick. We had no problem at all with cutting the shapes out or baking, ours were perfect at 7 minutes. Lovely and tasty!!! Will absolutely be making these again...We still have dough left over cuz they made so many!!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMND7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hopedale, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
These were a good basic cookie. Dough pretty easy to work with. Wish I had baked a minute less though, I think they came out too crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I love, love this recipe. I tried recipe after recipe until I finally found this one. It has been my cutout "go to" recipe for a couple of years now. Reminds me so much of the cookies my Grandma used to make. Not too sweet, soft chewy texture, moist and just delicious! Good with out without frosting! Be sure to cut them on the thick side and don't over cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, New York, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States