Busia's Cutout Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This recipe was really perfect. The only thing I changed was adding a little more Vanilla extract and a bit of Almond extract (just because of personal preference) I did not refrigerate it before rolling, and it was just fine! The cookies turned out absolutely beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Very very bland. No flavor. Yes they rolled out well, cut well, held shape, but they have no taste!!! Very disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amdnurse8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
perfect cut out cookies! really easy to make and work with. the cookies hold their shape really well and they don't stick to the cutters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I tried this recipe after an unsuccessful attempt at making cutout cookies. The cookie is not too sweet (which I like - if you prefer a really sweet cookie, this recipe is not for you), and the dough is very easy to handle. The bottoms were golden brown (I baked them on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper), and the cookies held their shape very well. Be careful when cooking, as the edges will start to turn golden, but the tops of the cookies themselves do not brown. Mine were done at about 7 minutes at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy1154
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
excellent cookies, I would not change a thing in this recipe! My cookies came out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy1154

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tega Cay, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
These are great! Wonderful recipe, easy to work. My daughter is the football team manager and they make cookies every Thursday - we used this recipe last night and it scored a touchdown! Even when we doubled the batch the ingredients weren't too costly for teenagers, the dough was easy to handle and for once the recipe actually made the amount of cookies it said it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This is an excellent recipe for cutout cookies. I made a double batch and needed to add some flour, as the recipe indicates you might need to. It was too sticky with the amount listed. Topped the cookies with "Royal Icing I" off the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Great cutout recipe. One of the best I've used. We frost the cookies w/ a powdered sugar frosting. I followed reviewers' advice to add lemon zest, almond extract and roll it out in a bit of powdered sugar. They were great w/ the frosting and very easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I have made quite a few cutout cookies and this was absolutely the easist dough I have ever worked with! It never stuck to the rolling pin or my hands and the cookies baked up beautifully. The cookies are also durable and freeze well. Bravo for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I only used 3 1/2c flour and they were still too dry. They held their cutout shape well, but there was no flavor. I tried again with 2tsp. vanilla and 1/2tsp almond, + 1/4c. brown sugar and still too bland. I'll continue my search for perfect cutout cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States