Busia's Cutout Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
These however are perfect not too sweet and you can add decorations without feeling guilty about giving your kids one for a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Minimal spreading, fantastic and not too sweet. Although I did chill them one last time after cutting before baking, just in case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristi-Leigh
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Easy to make, taste delicious! I like that they don't taste overly sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I made this recipe for a large group and I am so glad that I doubled the amount because they dissapeared! The cookies were perfect, not too sweet and are great with frosting as well! I wouldn't change anything about this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Love this recipe! It was easy to make, easy to manage the dough and the cookies are full of flavor without being disgustingly sweet. The frosting makes them plenty sweet. This is a keeper for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I get what everybody's saying about these not being sweet enough, because... well they aren't sweet enough. Not to the point where you think you're eating flour, but just not as sweet as most sugar cookies I've made before.. But still really fantastic! This is exactly the kind of sugar cookie recipe I was looking for. I was making Halloween sugar cookies to put onto my son's birthday cake to decorate it, and I was going to put frosting on them anyway. These are great with frosting, and the dough is incredibly easy to work with. I usually don't make cut out cookies because I hate having to roll out the dough and deal with that whole mess but this recipe didn't give me any problem at all. I'll definitely be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Super easy recipe and very easy dough to work with! I had never made cut out cookies from scratch when I found this recipe, and I couldn't ask for a better cookie. I have 4 stars because as stated, they aren't very sweet on their own. I use Delilah's frosting recipe from Delia's Frosted Cut Out Cookies and they are always a hit! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
love that they are not too sweet or buttery. they only need a few minutes to cook and then will crisp up just a tad after baking. Best cutout cookie recipe I've used! I will also use this for a pie crust for cold pies. Cutout cookies are not the kind to use whole wheat flour in the recipe but I do use it when rolling them out, every little bit helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I made these for valentine heart cut outs. This was the easiest cut out cookie I ever made. They were a little bland prior to frosting - but I have a little one that does not like sweet & he loved them. I have 2 older children that love sweet & they passed on them until frosted. I will try the Royal 1 frosting as suggested & can not wait for the finish results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very easy dough to work with, cut perfectly and baked beautifully. Unfortunately, they tasted like corn bread without the corn. Bland and dry. I couldn't eat them, let alone offer them to anybody else. Very dissappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States