Burrito Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Kids and hubby loved it! I added the taco seasoning to the meat, and didn't add the black olives. I separated it into two containers, had one that night and put the other in the freezer for another meal. Freezer version came out perfect, will make again and do the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Definitley like the earlier review changes as well. I too added taco mix to the beef mixture and didn't add the refried beans. I only added about 1/4 of the taco sauce to the simmering mix. Also put the refried beans on the bottom of each soft shell. Layered as described and also spooned a bit of the remaining taco sauce on each layer after the cheese. No where near 12 layers. Turned out great and gone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Great recipe! I halved the recipe and added a few teaspoons of taco seasoning. I was surprised the flour tortillas stayed intact and loved the refried beans. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This was delicious and easy. Followed a couple of suggestions to lay the tortillas 2 at a time and also used taco seasoning. Made it Friday night and ate off it all weekend, which usually gets a "again" from husband by Sunday. But he was actually upset when there was nothing left for him to take for lunch on Monday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Made this for the kids I babysit ( ages 5-13) they all loved it - even the picky one. Don't you just love it ( not) when someone gives a recipe a less than 5 stars and then tells you all the changes they made - crazy. I made it with the one suggestion of placing 2 tortillas per layer. It came out fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This recipe was very good. I used enchilada sauce instead of tomatoes and chili's because my husband is very picky, but the 4 boys I feed daily loved it, including my Husband. This will be added to my recipe rotation for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This recipe was awesome. I did change a few things my family doesn't like hot spicy foods. I used 1 lb ground beef and 1 lb of turkey, trying to cut back on red meat intake in my house. I didn't utilize the green chili peppers or tomatoes,my family is pretty basic. I add spinach to make the meal a little healthier and used Mexican cheese. It turned out great, this recipe is a KEEPER. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
This was a great recipe. The only thing I added was Spanish rice to the mixture. I didn't use some of the spices or can tomatoes since my husband and son are picky. the rest I followed. I didn't need to add more tortilla' s like some had said. We really enjoyed it. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Kutzner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Stevenson
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I did not follow this recipe word for word..but my goodness was it good! I had to cook my meat the day prior to prevent it from going bad so I did not cook anything in with the meat other than a packet of taco seasoning. I used black beans instead of the ones suggested and I did not use any chilies because I am not a bug fan of spicy stuff. I layered it salsa, tortillas, (2 for each layer) meat, more salsa, olives, black beans, then cheese. It did not look very appealing on our plates but it sure did taste good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Stevenson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
We ended up scooping it into hard (heated) taco shells and topping with salsa and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Burrito Pie

This spicy casserole features layers of seasoned beef, beans, and cheese.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States