Burly Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delicious! Sometimes the simplest recipes turn out to be some of the best. I subbed Johnsonville's Italian Ground Sausage for the beef patty which proved to be a wonderful choice. This "anytime" burger was great for breakfast served with a nice big glass of OJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This is exactly what I was looking for! I told my man I'm making hamburgers for supper, with hashbrowns...he said you should make eggs too, I will put it in a sandwich. So I looked for this exact recipe,I'm definately going to make this now...sounds like everyone likes it alot! Thanx Chef Danielson :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Great simple and oh so filling. Try using peanut butter instead of mayo...sounds weird but when it melts with the cheese....hmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Louie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sagamore Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Yum yum yum!! I'm so happy to see so many people enjoy this recipe - I make these all the time and thought that I was the only one! I like to throw a burger patty onto my George Foreman grill, crack an egg into the frying pan, and prepare my toast while the two are cooking. The burger and egg end up done at the same time and I have a hot, delicious sandwich ready in 10 minutes! Onions and jalapenos are my favourite toppings. I do prefer to cook my egg over-medium though, to make the sandwich a little less messy. Over-medium still gives me creamy yolks, without dripping all over the place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeXedPiNk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is definitely a 'man'wich. My husband loved it! And, I could see a lot of guys would like this. I didn't find it as the best; I think I would put some ketchup on it next time. I grilled the burgers instead of pan frying them. We're not fond of fried burgers. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Simple and delicious! I used whole wheat bread instead of the white bread and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
made this tonight and gotta say i was extremly surprised, i followed everything included in the ingredients except i added some Worcester, Mrs.Dash,and Tabasco to the hamburger meat. But all around a great burger, definatly wouldn't eat this everyday though...unless you're suicidal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Great and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Love, Love, love this burger recipe. I make this often and have been since I was a kid and my uncle introduced me to it. I thought an egg on a hamburger would be gross but it was delicious. Now I make this for my own family! My husband loves it with swiss cheese and bacon. I love it with swiss or pepperjack, and tomato, no bacon. All in all, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
what a deep recipe......can I post my bowl of cheerios recipe?....On further review, I see that your just an up and commer chef, so bon apetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Seahawk Burger

See what makes this Seattle-style cheeseburger so Hawktacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States