Buried Cherry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Made these several times. They freeze beautifully and after finding some after 6 months in the freezer, they were still delicious. Wonderful dark chocolate cherry cookie for the Christmas Cookie Tray!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cushing, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leeanne O'Donohue
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I just tried this recipe out today. I doubled it, but needed to add more butter and a third egg for there to be enough moisture. They turned out pretty nice. I have posted the first photo for the recipe, just waiting for it to be added to the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeanne O'Donohue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These cookies were really easy to make and I had everything already in the house which was nice. My kids weren't 100% thrilled by this recipe but I definitely enjoyed a dessert that went beyond chocolate chips and the combination of cherry and almond was delicious. Will be adding to my holiday routine definitely!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wharton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Netcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
excellent cookie! very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Hill, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Gregory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milford, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Really good cookie-I used a version of this recipe that makes these cookies chocolate by adding in 1/3 cup cocoa powder. I also made the chocolate frosting by melting 1/2 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips with 2/3 cup of sweetened condensed milk which made it nice and creamy. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very tasty cookie. I put the chocolate condensed/ milk mixture into a pastry bag fitted with a star tube and "buried" the cherry that way. Very pretty. I included them on a cookie tray for a party and got lot's of compliments. I will make these part of my Christmas baking tradition. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
These turned out very good! A really good Christmas treat. Also made some with caramels instead of Cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Made these last night. Instead of using cherries, I filled with blueberry preserves. An easy and yummy cookie to make. I doubled the recipe and came out with about 36 cookies so I think I need to make them smaller next time. Buttery and light and very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Couldn't get ours to look as good as the picture but they were tasty. We will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States