Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2000
This was great the first time. I fed this to 125 people today, with great reveiws
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
This was excellent. I gave some to my neighbors, and they were reving about he sauce. I will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
I've fixed this recipe before - absolutely wonderful. Today I fixed it in the crockpot - I wouldn't recommend doing that-although it smelled fantastic, the meat turned out drier and not nearly as flavorful. Fix it the way it was meant to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Very easy to prepare. The flavor was great and the meat was very tender. The kids didn't care for it, but the adults loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
The red wine and the pork combination kind of scared me but the end result was just plain old rich and yummy, strained the gravy and served over mashed Yukon Golds with side of blanced and sauted fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
Great recipe. I made this recipe with just one cup wine and one cup water because I wasn't sure if my kids would like it, but it came out great! Everyone loved it and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
I don't normally take time to review these recipes, but, this one was soo fabulous that I just had to! It is very easy, delicious and elegant. It would be an impressive and easy meal to serve for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
We eat a lot of Pork Tenderloin and have a tough time locating new recipes. This one was just wonderful! In fact I'm making it for dinner tonight! I would suggest replacing the brown gravy powder with either flour or starch. The gravy powder took away from the great taste of the onions, red wine and pork juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
Terrific! My husband said "definitely a saver." Both the baked potato and the pork take about the same time in the oven. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
I made this for Christmas dinner and what a delicious meal! Everyone raved over the flavor, and how tender the meat was--you could cut it with a fork! I used cornstarch to thicken the gravy and did not use the brown gravy mix. The gravy was the best. Someone else reviewed this and suggested flour or cornstarch instead. Great tip! I served it with Green Beans with bread crumbs (an allrecipe.com recipe), baked potatoes and a caesar salad. Just delicious. Had to cook it for 1 1/2 hours- I cooked 5 lbs. worth of meat. This is a definite keeper. Thanks,Kathleen,for sharing ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States