Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Really good and great cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Very easy to make. Great flavor. Made it with half a bottle of wine in me. My family love it well most of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eduardo Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delano, California, USA
Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Yummy. I cooked 1/2 of the tenderloin, used merlot and some water and just a little of the gravy mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Too much wine taste - even though I added 1/2 wine & 1/2 beef broth. If you really like wine in your food - this might be right up your alley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Craig
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I tried this recipe the other night when I was looking for something uncomplicated and tasty. I followed the recipe almost exactly, except I used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder, and no celery, since I had none on hand. I also threw in some mushrooms. I served it with smashed potatoes and steamed green beans. My family loved it. Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Bell Wyckoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was okay. One thing that I would change would be to flip the pork midway through. I wasn't crazy about this dish. The packaged gravy gave it a processed taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
While I really liked the gravy A LOT, the pork turned out pretty flavorless. This really needs to be marinated first. Also, I wound up having to bake for 55 minutes. But the pork did wind up being moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This good but not my favourite. I guess I'm not a fan of a wine gravy but both my boys likes it very much. Will make again just for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
this was delicious! I made it as stated except I left off the celery (didn't have any) and I did sear the pork before baking. My kids loved it and the gravy was fabulous! I served it with baked potatoes, biscuits, and broccoli for an excellent dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States