Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Yummy. I cooked 1/2 of the tenderloin, used merlot and some water and just a little of the gravy mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Too much wine taste - even though I added 1/2 wine & 1/2 beef broth. If you really like wine in your food - this might be right up your alley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I tried this recipe the other night when I was looking for something uncomplicated and tasty. I followed the recipe almost exactly, except I used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder, and no celery, since I had none on hand. I also threw in some mushrooms. I served it with smashed potatoes and steamed green beans. My family loved it. Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was okay. One thing that I would change would be to flip the pork midway through. I wasn't crazy about this dish. The packaged gravy gave it a processed taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
While I really liked the gravy A LOT, the pork turned out pretty flavorless. This really needs to be marinated first. Also, I wound up having to bake for 55 minutes. But the pork did wind up being moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This good but not my favourite. I guess I'm not a fan of a wine gravy but both my boys likes it very much. Will make again just for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
this was delicious! I made it as stated except I left off the celery (didn't have any) and I did sear the pork before baking. My kids loved it and the gravy was fabulous! I served it with baked potatoes, biscuits, and broccoli for an excellent dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
We loved this! Will definitely make again! We served it with rice and put the gravy on the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was just ok. It was easy, I thought the meat had a good texture and was somewhat tender. It took me 1 hour and 20 minutes to cook! And most of all, I have to agree with Leogirl, I couldn't get passed the "gamey" taste. My husband liked it but said it still was not good enough to belong to our "rotation" of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States