Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is the easiest and most gourmet tasting dish I've ever made. I replaced the celery with sliced fresh button mushrooms, added 1/2 cup of water to the wine while making the gravy with an additional gravy packet, as another review had suggested. The flavor is out of this world!!!! Watch out Bobby Flay! Hubby and friends gave it 5 stars all around. This is definitely a meal to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was just OK, nothing special. Too many better recipes out there for pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was very good. I used about half of the red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Such an easy dinner and so good. Just add a packet of brown gravy mix to the cooked wine for great gravy to go over the meat and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I don't usually like pork, but this recipe was amazing!!! Did it exactly the way suggested. Everything was perfect but the sauce didn't thicken. Still, the flavors were great and the meat was like butter. Had it for 45 minutes at 350 then, wrapped it with foil until the rest was ready. Thank you very much for sharing :) Will definitely do it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was a very easy recipe to make. It sounds so elegant but so simple! I decided to tie the tenderloin with thread to keep in together so it still looked like a log which was not such a good idea, because after cooking I couldn't find the thread, I think it's better to use thin string. Also, after I was done cooking the meat there was no juices left to add to the gravy mix it had dried up, but it was fine I just made the gravy as directed on the package. This recipe was very good the meat was so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My first review here because this was great! We loved it, the pork took longer than 45 min. I like my pork more well done, I baked it for an hour and 10 min. I also added sautéed fresh mushrooms. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I'm slowly learning the ropes in cooking full meals as an adult and this was a great first recipe cooking pork. Minimal prep with amazing results. Yum yum. I struggled with the gravy at the end not ever thickening up so I think I'd try to do something different with that next time, but still using what came of it for additional flavor on top of the meat worked well. I paired it with garlic mashed potatoes and grilled asparagus. Good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Boucher

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Haiku: "No need to brown first. Tender, great the way it is. (Added some mushrooms.)" I would normally consider searing a pork tenderloin b4 putting in the oven, but went w/ the recipe as written, except adding mushrooms, along w/ halving the wine and subbing beef broth. This couldn't have been easier to put together, and came out tasting so wonderfully elegant! The wine/gravy/vegg mix from on top of the pork tasted outstanding spooned over mashed potatoes. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This tasted good. Maybe it was just me but the color of the gravy was a little off putting but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States