Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
A nice dish. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was my first time making a pork tenderloin. I used 1 cup of wine and one cup water. I added canned mushrooms and did everything else as followed. The gravy wouldn't thicken so I added another packet and it still didn't. I will try again next time. It still taste great! My kids loved it and so did my picky husband. The house also smelled really nice while it was cooking. We really LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Made with a 6 lb pork shoulder roast. I tripled ingredients and cooked for about 4-5 hours. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This recipe was awesome!ive made it several times now and its always delicious...i gave it 4 stars instead of 5 only because ive found 2 cups of wine is too much, instead i use half wine and half broth..thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Definitely will make this again. Gravy is really nice... and this coming from someone who doesn't like gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Super easy and fast! Juicy and awesome as leftovers. Added a couple sprigs of rosemary and thyme to the wine. Skipped the celery. 45 minutes cook time was perfect, even for 2.5 lbs pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
One of the best meals I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodbridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Winner!!!. My whole family loves it. In this recipe I added half a tsp.of mustard powder. I will make this again cuz one of my kids favorite dish?:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is one of the top 5 worst recipes on this site. I'm disgusted right now. This was a giant pile of salty, winey garbage. I would give this negative stars if I could. , I followed this recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,098) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States