Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This tasted good. Maybe it was just me but the color of the gravy was a little off putting but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
The recipe directions are different than if you watch the video. The video directions make more sense as the gravy will actually thicken. I also browned the tenderloin before placing it in the oven to help seal in the flavor. Overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Our family are not big pork fans but we love this recipe. However, because I suffer from migraines and I never have red wine in the house I took a chance and made it the first time with white moscato. I've made it at least 6 or 8 times since then with various whites and can't find one we don't love. I do add 2 packets of brown gravy and it makes the perfect consistency for gravy for the mashed potatoes. Other than that I don't measure anything, I just eyeball as I cook. I do strain out most of the onions just because that's my personal preference but I leave the celery, again personal preference. I don't change anything else. Anytime I have made this for guests they think I've slaved in the kitchen for hours. Shhhh, our little secret. Give it a try. Really, you won't be sorry. After all, all these glowing reviews can't be wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I never knew dried gravy mix could be so good. When it combines with the wine and the juice from the meat, it just WORKS. I used a merlot and had a glass with it. It turned out very good. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
One of the best meals we have had in ages! Instead of the tenderloin, as some of the other reviewers suggested, I use a fresh pork roast, so increased the cook time, keeping a close eye on the meat thermometer. It was so unbelievably easy! Some reviews said it was too much wine, but I honestly think that comes down to your own flavor preference, because I actually used more, basting the roast three or four times by pouring a little more over the top while it cooked. And the only thing I would change is to use even more because serving 3 big guys that loved this gravy made it not go very far! I inserted 3 cloves of garlic inside the roast and that just complemented the whole flavor. Once that meat thermometer hit 160 I took it out and it was absolutely the most tender juiciest roast I've ever had. I did sear it in oil and some garlic powder before cooking so it would be browned. Loved this so much and my guys are asking when I'm going to make it again. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This sounded easy and delicious, and it was. I modified it slightly, but it is such a good base recipe you can play with it a little. I omitted the celery, added sliced cremini mushrooms to the onion & fresh garlic, and browned the meat before roasting. I also subbed a cup of chicken broth for half of the wine. It took 2 packets of brown gravy mix to thicken the amount of sauce I had, and the sauce is sooo delicious. One pan, easy peasy, everyone LOVED it. I would absolutely make this for company. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Love this recipe!! My kids (8 yrs old) love it, and my hubby loves it! It's so easy, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prosper, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
We loved this! Making again tonight. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Sarah
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was great!! Looked at many reviews and took some advice from others to brown the pork a bit on the skillet to give it color and used fresh onions & fresh garlic instead. Did not use celery and did use 2 packets of gravy mix but make sure you really mix it in well or else it gets lumpy and very thick the gravy...Add a little water to mix it better if wish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I was unsure about this recipe...MAKE THIS ONE....sooo easy...gravy is awesome....I had to cook it a little longer...but we like our pork well done......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States