Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
The recipe says it should be cooked for 45 minutes at 350, but when I went to take it out of the oven it wasn't cooked through! So, I upped the temp to about 400 and cooked for another 25 minutes. Wow... it was soooo good. (It was even better as leftovers a day later!) My little brother who is 16 happen to be visiting and he loved it as well. I would say this is a great dish to try... especially if you don't typically eat pork. It is so tender and so flavorful. Simply perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Wonderful recipe!Quite a change from barbecued or breaded pork and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2000
This was great the first time. I fed this to 125 people today, with great reveiws
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
This was excellent. I gave some to my neighbors, and they were reving about he sauce. I will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
Great recipe. I made this recipe with just one cup wine and one cup water because I wasn't sure if my kids would like it, but it came out great! Everyone loved it and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
I don't normally take time to review these recipes, but, this one was soo fabulous that I just had to! It is very easy, delicious and elegant. It would be an impressive and easy meal to serve for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2000
Wow! My husband who doesn't like pork or wine really liked this recipie. Thank you so much for a wonderful meal. We also added mushrooms. It did require an hour to cook and we'll probably use a little less wine next time. He was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
We eat a lot of Pork Tenderloin and have a tough time locating new recipes. This one was just wonderful! In fact I'm making it for dinner tonight! I would suggest replacing the brown gravy powder with either flour or starch. The gravy powder took away from the great taste of the onions, red wine and pork juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
I've fixed this recipe before - absolutely wonderful. Today I fixed it in the crockpot - I wouldn't recommend doing that-although it smelled fantastic, the meat turned out drier and not nearly as flavorful. Fix it the way it was meant to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
The red wine and the pork combination kind of scared me but the end result was just plain old rich and yummy, strained the gravy and served over mashed Yukon Golds with side of blanced and sauted fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States