Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I use burgundy wine with this. It's so simple and has a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was good but I had bought a peppered pork loin because that's all the grocery store had and it was sooo spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Easy to make, didn't taste too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
3.5 stars. It's hard to rate this one precisely because I believed I overcooked it slightly, but overall the flavors were good. Celery was a nice touch. The gravy did not thicken as much as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This was alright. The sauce tasted very "winey" to me, but the meat was delicious. Not sure what I would do differently...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Smelled sooo good while cooking, extremely easy to make as well. 9 yr old hated it, said it had no flavor whatsoever. Hubby scarfed it down, but said no to leftovers, I said thought it was ok but not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
AMAZING!!!! I just used celery salt and onion seasoning as per the other reviews. I seasoned it befored I pan seared it to lock in the flavors and again lightly seasoned before baking. I had to use two packets of brown gravy for the sauce to thicken enough. I also had to cook it for an hour. Other than that it was fabulous and sooooo easy I will definitely be making it again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I thought that it was great. Instead of so much red wine, I cut it down a bit. Juicy and tender. Kids Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bay, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I made this last night with a bottle of $5.00 wine and a 1.5 lb. tenderloin and it was amazing. My husband couldn't get enough. And it will be perfect for the two of us again tonight and tomorrow on sandwiches! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is pretty tasty, and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States