Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
It was just okay. Per other reviews, I cut the wine in half and subbed beef broth for the other half and the wine taste was still plenty strong. I can't imagine using the full wine amount. I also browned the meat first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Yummy! So good. I wasn't sure if I was going to like it because I'm not a wine drinker, but it was amazing! The meat was so juicy and tender! I will be making this agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Wasn't a fan at all.The pork turns out very tender, but that is easy to achieve no matter what sauce/rub you use; tenderloin is easy to cook. The appearance and flavor were not good. It's a very unattractive light pink and blackish color, and the sauce is very salty, even with reduced-sodium gravy mix. I also followed other reviewers' advice and did half wine and half stock, and it still tasted far too much like wine. I used good wine on this and felt like I wasted it. I will stick to my other pork tenderloin recipes in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I loved this. It was so simple to make and delicious. I ommitted the celery because my husband doesnt like and next time I think I will try to add mushrooms. The gravy was thin more like the consistancy of au jus so next time I will try two packets. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lalanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pollock Pines, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Yum! This was so good, I almost couldn't stop myself from eating all of it! I admit that I added carrot to create a mirepoix and "accidentally" used more than 2-cups of wine (Merlot). Since there was more liquid, I needed to add about half of a second package of brown gravy mix to make the sauce rich and tasty. Nice and easy and definitely on my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Benicia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Really good and great cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Very easy to make. Great flavor. Made it with half a bottle of wine in me. My family love it well most of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eduardo Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delano, California, USA
Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Yummy. I cooked 1/2 of the tenderloin, used merlot and some water and just a little of the gravy mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Too much wine taste - even though I added 1/2 wine & 1/2 beef broth. If you really like wine in your food - this might be right up your alley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Craig
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I tried this recipe the other night when I was looking for something uncomplicated and tasty. I followed the recipe almost exactly, except I used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder, and no celery, since I had none on hand. I also threw in some mushrooms. I served it with smashed potatoes and steamed green beans. My family loved it. Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States