Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Sager
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I modded this a bit, i mixed it all up and marinated for 1-2 hours before cooking. Then cooked for 45 mins at 350, followed by 1 hour, at 150, basting it occasionally. Strained off onions etc with a colander, made the gravy, re added the onions etc.. It came out AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I haven't tried this recipe yet, I'm reading through the reviews now to see how great this really is. And its hard to get any knowledge of true results, when so many reviewers have CHANGED almost EVERYTHING about THIS recipe!!!!! Sure, I understand you want to share what you did, and your results of cooking time is super helpful, BUT if you change the seasonings/ the gravy/ basically everything, YOU ARE NOT BEING A HELPFUL REVIEWER!!!! All you are doing is confusing everyone, ifyou think your changes are so great (and you've changed everything) then go make it a brand NEW RECIPE!! You are making it hard for US to know if THIS recipe worked!!!!!! Thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I don't understand what the rave is about this recipe. I followed it exactly except for using 1 cup wine, 1 cup broth, and added mushrooms. I wished I would have seared the pork before hand and sauteed the vegetables. I think that would have gave it more flavor. Over baking will result in the pork being overly dry. I removed it at 155 degrees and wish I took it out at 150 (we like our meat a little more pink).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
It was just okay. Per other reviews, I cut the wine in half and subbed beef broth for the other half and the wine taste was still plenty strong. I can't imagine using the full wine amount. I also browned the meat first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Yummy! So good. I wasn't sure if I was going to like it because I'm not a wine drinker, but it was amazing! The meat was so juicy and tender! I will be making this agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Wasn't a fan at all.The pork turns out very tender, but that is easy to achieve no matter what sauce/rub you use; tenderloin is easy to cook. The appearance and flavor were not good. It's a very unattractive light pink and blackish color, and the sauce is very salty, even with reduced-sodium gravy mix. I also followed other reviewers' advice and did half wine and half stock, and it still tasted far too much like wine. I used good wine on this and felt like I wasted it. I will stick to my other pork tenderloin recipes in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I loved this. It was so simple to make and delicious. I ommitted the celery because my husband doesnt like and next time I think I will try to add mushrooms. The gravy was thin more like the consistancy of au jus so next time I will try two packets. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lalanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pollock Pines, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Yum! This was so good, I almost couldn't stop myself from eating all of it! I admit that I added carrot to create a mirepoix and "accidentally" used more than 2-cups of wine (Merlot). Since there was more liquid, I needed to add about half of a second package of brown gravy mix to make the sauce rich and tasty. Nice and easy and definitely on my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Benicia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Really good and great cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Very easy to make. Great flavor. Made it with half a bottle of wine in me. My family love it well most of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eduardo Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delano, California, USA
Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States