Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I absolutely hate it when someone gives a recipe a less than 5 star review and goes on to tell about the changes they made. Follow this recipe to the T and enjoy. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SALLYANNIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
My husband and I liked it, my two young children did not. I used one cup of red wine and one cup of broth as well. I do agree that it would be yummier to use two packets of gravy and will try that the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was fabulous I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYB325

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This recipe was fabulous without any changes. Unlike what some other reviewers had indicated, I didn't find the gravy to be overly wine tasting, in fact, I thought the gravy was incredible as is. I used a Cabernet Sauvignon in the dish and with the brown gravy mix it was incredible. I even saved the leftover gravy for dipping bread the next day. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina D

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
So good just as is. I used dry red wine because that is what I had and it turned out great. Made it for company and it was devoured. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Genoa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
My family loved it! Super simple and easy. Followed recipe but added mushrooms. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UrbanskiCircus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Holy Moly! Something that is so easy to make and tastes so good and that can be served at a formal dinner, deserves nothing but the highest rating! Like other reviewers, I was very skeptical, but since there were so many high reviews, I decided to try it. I've made tenderloins so many ways trying to find something that is good, but even the most "fancy" and difficult recipes end up so-so. For this, I used a smaller tenderloin, it was 1.44lbs (only feeding 2 adults and a kid). I seasoned it per the recipe, and then seared in a hot pan, to avoid the off grey color it would have. I used 1.5c of inexpensive (but not dirt cheap) burgundy wine and a half cup of beef broth. Cooked until the meat red just under 160, took it out and prepared the sauce. Sliced and covered with the sauce. HOLY MOLY. This has to be the most tender and flavorful tenderloin ever. It was amazing. I served with mashed potatoes and covered them with the sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I browned it before baking but other than that I followed the recipe. I used Franzia Merlot instead of a burgundy (yeah, I'm fancy). I thought it turned out nicely. I like the taste of red wine in my food but I can see how you might not like it if you don't like wine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This was delicious, super moist and easy. followed the recipe to the T except I used a whole pork loin which as nearly 5# and we grilled it in the BGE. Normally we do a dry rub and use a V rack, but following the directions, I set the loin in the pan, lined with grilling foil and added about 2# of small potatoes, a dozen baby bella mushrooms and the onion/celery combo. Topped it with the 2cups of wine (despite the fact my pork loin was more than twice the size of the recipe, I stuck with the recipe's measurements, grilled it for almost 2hours at 325-350. Took it out, pulled the loin out of the pan, added the gravy sauce, and voila, 3 minutes later, we had an amazing dinner. I did let it set 10-20minutes before we got around to slicing it. Served with broccoli and snap peas. This recipe was better than our usual prep method because it was less mess, even more tender and juicy than normal and our kids loved the outside as much as we did. I used super cheap merlot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Amazing! So moist and tender! I added mushrooms, this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinaislynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avalon, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States