Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
So good just as is. I used dry red wine because that is what I had and it turned out great. Made it for company and it was devoured. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Genoa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
My family loved it! Super simple and easy. Followed recipe but added mushrooms. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juana07

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Holy Moly! Something that is so easy to make and tastes so good and that can be served at a formal dinner, deserves nothing but the highest rating! Like other reviewers, I was very skeptical, but since there were so many high reviews, I decided to try it. I've made tenderloins so many ways trying to find something that is good, but even the most "fancy" and difficult recipes end up so-so. For this, I used a smaller tenderloin, it was 1.44lbs (only feeding 2 adults and a kid). I seasoned it per the recipe, and then seared in a hot pan, to avoid the off grey color it would have. I used 1.5c of inexpensive (but not dirt cheap) burgundy wine and a half cup of beef broth. Cooked until the meat red just under 160, took it out and prepared the sauce. Sliced and covered with the sauce. HOLY MOLY. This has to be the most tender and flavorful tenderloin ever. It was amazing. I served with mashed potatoes and covered them with the sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I browned it before baking but other than that I followed the recipe. I used Franzia Merlot instead of a burgundy (yeah, I'm fancy). I thought it turned out nicely. I like the taste of red wine in my food but I can see how you might not like it if you don't like wine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This was delicious, super moist and easy. followed the recipe to the T except I used a whole pork loin which as nearly 5# and we grilled it in the BGE. Normally we do a dry rub and use a V rack, but following the directions, I set the loin in the pan, lined with grilling foil and added about 2# of small potatoes, a dozen baby bella mushrooms and the onion/celery combo. Topped it with the 2cups of wine (despite the fact my pork loin was more than twice the size of the recipe, I stuck with the recipe's measurements, grilled it for almost 2hours at 325-350. Took it out, pulled the loin out of the pan, added the gravy sauce, and voila, 3 minutes later, we had an amazing dinner. I did let it set 10-20minutes before we got around to slicing it. Served with broccoli and snap peas. This recipe was better than our usual prep method because it was less mess, even more tender and juicy than normal and our kids loved the outside as much as we did. I used super cheap merlot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Amazing! So moist and tender! I added mushrooms, this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinaislynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avalon, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Awesome recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This simple recipe got me rave reviews from my boyfriend. He went on and on about how delicious it was the whole time he was eating it and said he'd be happy to eat it as often as I felt like making it. I served this with the pan-fried asparagus with onions from this site and he raved about that as well. I read the reviews for the pork and decided to sear the tenderloins first for more appealing color, use 1 c. burgundy and 1 c. beef broth, and I added baby bella mushrooms. Since my grocery store only had 1 lb. tenderloins, I used two of those and they were done in 35 minutes which left my celery slightly crunchy, so next time I'll do a smaller dice on the celery. Wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I have been making this recipe for a couple years now and it is my go-to for special occasions. It is super easy to make, takes probably 5 min to prep and an hour in the oven to be completely cooked. The only thing I did differently is basically up everything for a larger meal for a family of 4 with some leftovers (if ANY is left over): I buy one pork tenderloin from Walmart and use both the pieces in the package (about 3 lbs) and stick them in a large 9x13 glass baking dish. I use 1 teaspoon of the salt, black pepper and the garlic powder instead of a half. I slice up a full small onion, omit the celery, use 2 packages of the brown gravy mix and pour a WHOLE bottle of Manischewitz Concord Grape Wine over everything! It's sweet and smells great when it's cooking! I cook it for an hour on the nose, remove it and put it in a separate dish. I pour the wine and onions into a sauce pan with the dry gravy and bring it to a boil, then serve it on top of the pork. MMMMM... so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Sus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very nice! The pork was cooked perfectly, and the flavor of the gravy was delicious. We would have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States