Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I was unsure about this recipe...MAKE THIS ONE....sooo easy...gravy is awesome....I had to cook it a little longer...but we like our pork well done......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This recipe was so exciting because there's so much to play around with. The celery onions and/or peppers in my opinion should be seared with the pork tenderloins. I used all herbs such as roasted garlic herbs, garlic powder, green onions, onion powder and table blend to enhance the flavor of the pork. I used zesty shaghetti powder mixed with water and red cooking wine to enhance the flavor even more. I placed the tenderloins in a large cooking bag added celery flakes potatoes and carrots along with this flavorful juice I created. After 45 minutes I pulled this delicious meat out of the oven and IT WAS PHENOMENAL!!!!! My hubby and kids cleaned their plates and the pots, thanks so much allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This was the best Pork loin ever used merlot wine and this came out better then any pork weve had !!! Thank you everyone in the family enjoy this and wanted more........Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
We won't be making this again. Perhaps I should have covered it while cooking. The onions were dried out and couldn't be eaten. The sauce was way to strong of wine, and I had reduced its amount and added beef stock in as well. Also, very salty. Probably from the gravy packet mix. Sorry. Did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. AMAZING!!!!! The only thing I changed was I used jarred garlic and spread it all over the meat. About a tablespoon or so. My son made Sliders with it and added the gravy atop the meat. The rest of us served it like the photo. Really, this recipe was flawless. And I'm considered a great cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
4 stars for taste but I did make some changes. I used crushed garlic which I stuffed into cuts in the meat. Also omitted the celery and added mushrooms because that's what I had in the fridge. Used red onion. This did take way longer to cook than indicated and I did separate my pork tenderloin into 2 pieces. Sauce was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
A nice dish. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was my first time making a pork tenderloin. I used 1 cup of wine and one cup water. I added canned mushrooms and did everything else as followed. The gravy wouldn't thicken so I added another packet and it still didn't. I will try again next time. It still taste great! My kids loved it and so did my picky husband. The house also smelled really nice while it was cooking. We really LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Made with a 6 lb pork shoulder roast. I tripled ingredients and cooked for about 4-5 hours. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This recipe was awesome!ive made it several times now and its always delicious...i gave it 4 stars instead of 5 only because ive found 2 cups of wine is too much, instead i use half wine and half broth..thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States