Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very nice! The pork was cooked perfectly, and the flavor of the gravy was delicious. We would have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
First time I have ever made a dinner that all my children enjoyed and even the leftovers were devoured the next day!! I am not a huge pork fan, but love this recipe and will be making it many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Easy and delicious. Can't get any better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
AH-MAY-ZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIA76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I love this recipe. Now, some common sense is required. Would I use any recipe with package gravy mix for Easter Dinner? No! It's a good everyday meal for your family. I've read that people think it's too winey...you have to taste your food people...before you serve it. I tasted it when the pork was done, decided it was a little too winey for my kids. So, I poured it into a saucepan, boiled it down a bit and then added the gravy mix. This is all done while the tenderloin is resting...so don't slice it until the sauce is ready to pour on top. My kids loved it and didn't mention any "funny" taste. I omit the celery and use celery salt instead of salt. I also make sure to slice the onions super thin...you can also saute them a bit first if you like. In a pinch, I have used onion powder...works just fine. Also, before baking, pour the wine on first, then add the salt, etc. Common sense tells you that the wine will just wash it all off the pork. One last thing...I can't believe all the complaints about the cooking time. Use a meat thermometer! pork needs to be 150 degrees F, when it comes out of the oven. It needs to rest 10 minutes - to lock in the juices. The temperature will continue to rise 5-10 degrees as it sits. Now, enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This was good and I will make it again. I gave it four stars because it was to salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I'm only giving it 4 stars because I didn't follow the recipe exactly (otherwise I'd give it 5!). I hate reviewing recipes that I don't actually follow, but I didn't have enough wine so I improvised a bit :) I put in one cup of wine (petite shiraz...again, improv) and 1 cup of beef broth from a bouillon cube. I didn't have onion or celery, so I put in some dried minced onion (though I don't think it made a difference) and 2 packets of gravy. This was delicious! And I'm such a beginner at this stuff and I hate making pork because it's always dry and something always goes awry. But this was the best pork I've ever made. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beginnerchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Great as is. The pork came out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I subbed in beef broth for 1 cup of the wine. It still had a heavy wine taste. The gravy mix just clumped when added to the liquid, so it didn't really add any flavor. I seared the meat before cooking it, and it definitely stayed moist. I think I'd make this again, but reduce the wine even more and just season and thicken it myself, rather than use the gravy mix. It was just ok as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Addison, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly except I did sear it first. Unfortunately no one in my family cared for it. It was very tender but they didnt like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States