Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Made this dish last night - excellent - so tender - the only thing I did differently was adjust the wine to 1 cup and used one cup of beef broth instead - will add mushrooms next time - a simple delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. But just like the others that have mentioned, I had decreased the wine to 1cup and a little more broth. But other than that, I stuck to the recipe as is. Very simple and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was amazing. I wanted to try something new. I am an extremely picky eater and usually hate pork but my boyfriend can only stand so much chicken. We both loved it and he hates wine and usually doesn't like pork. I added fresh garlic as well as the powdered garlic that it called for. I also seared the meat before baking it. It came so tender it was like a roast. I paired it with asparagus and baked baby reds that were seasoned with garlic and rosemary. This is a meal I will use when trying to impress, its simply that good. And super simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I'm not sure what went wrong but 1 packet of brown gravy mixed with 2 cups of wine and juice do not equal "thickened" - at least not in my kitchen, regardless how long I stirred in. So I ended up with wine-soaked pork in a lot of juice. However, hubby said the flavor was "good" - just an odd consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pyrex Princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was simple and tasty. I did make a few changes though, replacing the garlic and salt with garlic salt and adding in onion powder. Tasted great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I thought it was okay but my husband LOVED it. I just wasn't thrilled with the wine taste. Tasted a little dryer than I enjoy but turned out good. If you like red wines, give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This recipe came out perfectly! The burgundy really brings out the flavors of the pork. I wasn't able to salvage the leftover liquid for a sauce though, the wine I used was just too bitter for our tastes. Best served, as others have suggested, with skin-on mashed potatoes and a veggie side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
It was okay. Neither my husband or I are big pork fans, so that may be part of the reason we didn't enjoy it that much. However, I just didn't find this to be flavorful. The pork was very tender and juicy, but it just didn't have enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtbby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was a really easy recipe to follow. I added some sauteed mushrooms to the mix of celery and onion too. My husband thought that the dish tasted too strongly of wine though, so at first I was disappointed. But then we found that the sauce reheated very well the next day as leftovers, somehow lost its sour bite, and soaked in much nicer into the meat. I will do this again, but next time may try toning down the wine sauce with a little bit of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Really good! The only thing I can say is I hated the celery in this. Totally did not belong. I only cooked mine about 30 mins and it was the perfect medium. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States