Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I'm not sure what went wrong but 1 packet of brown gravy mixed with 2 cups of wine and juice do not equal "thickened" - at least not in my kitchen, regardless how long I stirred in. So I ended up with wine-soaked pork in a lot of juice. However, hubby said the flavor was "good" - just an odd consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pyrex Princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was simple and tasty. I did make a few changes though, replacing the garlic and salt with garlic salt and adding in onion powder. Tasted great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I thought it was okay but my husband LOVED it. I just wasn't thrilled with the wine taste. Tasted a little dryer than I enjoy but turned out good. If you like red wines, give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This recipe came out perfectly! The burgundy really brings out the flavors of the pork. I wasn't able to salvage the leftover liquid for a sauce though, the wine I used was just too bitter for our tastes. Best served, as others have suggested, with skin-on mashed potatoes and a veggie side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
It was okay. Neither my husband or I are big pork fans, so that may be part of the reason we didn't enjoy it that much. However, I just didn't find this to be flavorful. The pork was very tender and juicy, but it just didn't have enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtbby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was a really easy recipe to follow. I added some sauteed mushrooms to the mix of celery and onion too. My husband thought that the dish tasted too strongly of wine though, so at first I was disappointed. But then we found that the sauce reheated very well the next day as leftovers, somehow lost its sour bite, and soaked in much nicer into the meat. I will do this again, but next time may try toning down the wine sauce with a little bit of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Really good! The only thing I can say is I hated the celery in this. Totally did not belong. I only cooked mine about 30 mins and it was the perfect medium. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was THE BEST TENDERLOIN EVER I have made!! And I have made tons of pork tenderloin recipes. I think this was the most tender, most flavorful one I have ever made. Everyone LOVED it. I did dredge the tenderloin in flour, and browned it in olive oil. Then I put it into the 13 x 8 pan with 1 cup beef broth and 1 cup of cabernet. I seasoned it with salt, pepper, rosemary and garlic powder, cooked till 155, took it out to rest. I poured the sauce into a saucepan and whisked in 1 pack of McCormick brown gravy, brought to simmer for a minute, then let it sit to thicken. I reheated it when the meat was sliced. You MUST try this, you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDGE55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I love this recipe! Easy to prepare with a great flavor. Just make sure to strain the juices before making the gravy or you will have onion and celery chunks in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Absolutely LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States