Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Quite good! will make again but when I stirred in the gravy mix into the hot wine and drippings it did not thicken. Put a little more mix in, still not thick... Poured into a small pan and boiled, it then thickened. The extra gravy mix made it more salty though, still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very good. I omitted the onion and celery and added mushrooms instead. I used Valpolicella as my red wine. Everyone loved it! Next time I want to try using just 1 cup of wine and 1 cup of beef broth since so many people have recommended that change and it will also leave me with more wine to serve with dinner :) It was fine with 1 package of gravy but I think 2 would put this recipe over the top. I served this with "Garlic Mashed Secret Recipe" and "Pan-Fried Asparagus" from allrecipes. What an easy and delicious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Wow! Loved this! I felt like I was eating an expensive cut of steak/beef. Flavors were wonderful & this was really simple to put together. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Very good and easy. A good way to get rid of that cheap Trader Joe red wine that we've accumulated too much of. Perfect dish to cook while I'm at the gym (use the timer to turn on the oven and come home to a finished dinner).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Sauce = Not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
We don't usually eat pork, but we got a nice cut from our butchers and tried out this recipe. For how simple it is, it complements a good cut of pork really well. Keep it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Delicious! My husband and I aren't even big fans of pork, but we both loved this. I didn't make any changes--just served it with fresh green beans and potatoes. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Kakos Leclaire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Made this dish last night - excellent - so tender - the only thing I did differently was adjust the wine to 1 cup and used one cup of beef broth instead - will add mushrooms next time - a simple delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. But just like the others that have mentioned, I had decreased the wine to 1cup and a little more broth. But other than that, I stuck to the recipe as is. Very simple and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was amazing. I wanted to try something new. I am an extremely picky eater and usually hate pork but my boyfriend can only stand so much chicken. We both loved it and he hates wine and usually doesn't like pork. I added fresh garlic as well as the powdered garlic that it called for. I also seared the meat before baking it. It came so tender it was like a roast. I paired it with asparagus and baked baby reds that were seasoned with garlic and rosemary. This is a meal I will use when trying to impress, its simply that good. And super simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States