Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
best pork ever!!!thanks so much for this keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
So simple and yet so amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatlizzardsdaily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I was so upset with this. I was looking forward to it but maybe I went wrong somewhere. The cooking time didn't seem long enough to cook off the wine and we felt a little "funny" after eating it. Good thing the kids took one bite and said "nope" don't want to eat that. Although I realize it could have been a mistake somewhere on my part I sure won't attempt it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Roberts Barnhardt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
LOVED this...it was so very easy and tasty! My husband and kiddos loved it too...the only red wine I had on hand was a $22 bottle of Pinot Noir...while it was SUPER delish, next time I'm gonna use 2 buck chuck! This will be in my rotation for a long time to come...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is a pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Extremely delicious! I highly recommend this recipe especially for amateur cooks - it's fool proof! I followed the recipe almost exactly except I omitted the celery and baked it a little bit longer. The pork was so tender and very flavorful. Thanks for this amazing dish! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Sasha Batario-Carleton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is the best pork tenderloin recipe ever! This has now became a staple in our household. I used one cup red wine and one cup beef broth and it came out fabulously!! Thanks Browndog for such a delicious and easy recipe, I am grateful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Wow. This was fantastic. I didn't change anything and I used Llano Estacado Sweet Red American Table Wine - $6.99 a bottle. The meat is so tender and juicy. It's a very light taste and the wine is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This recipe was amazing! I followed the advice of a few other reviewers and sauteed the onion and celery before adding them to the meat. I also used 1 cup of wine and 1 cup of chicken broth (I just used a Merlot we had on hand). I also used 2 packets of gravy at the end. My kids liked it so much they asked for seconds! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
First off, I am NOT a fan of pork... but this was actually REALLY good! The pork was tender & moist, and the gravy was heavenly! I would've given it 5 stars, but it was a touch too salty. Next time I'll see if there is a lower sodium gravy mix. Definitely use burgundy wine as the title suggests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States