Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Fantastic! I rubbed the pork with olive oil and Italian herbs, salt and pepper. I also added a little cornstarch to the gravy/wine mixture. Served with red mashed potatoes and greenbeans topped with almond slivers. Amazing- thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This pork was FABULOUS !!! After a few modifications such as: I seasoned the tenderloin with cracked pepper and garlic salt (had no garlic powder), then seared it in a smidge of hot olive oil. Then I poured one cup of Merlot red wine (Sutter Home), and one cup of low salt, fat free beef bouillon into the roasting dish (my baking dish is smaller than 9X13 and the roast that I made was slightly over 1 pound). Placed the roast in the pan, sliced 1 rib of celery into thirds - placed them on top of the roast, and thickly sliced 1/2 of a Vidalia onion - placed the slices on top and around the roast. Baked at 350' for 45 mins. Then to make the gravy - I used 1 packet of "Better Than Gravy" brand beef gravy, 1 cup of the pan juices (which was all there was incidentally), and 1/4 c water. I simmered this concoction in a small saucepan until thickened, added the onions from the roast pan (discarded the celery - I figured they were only for flavor anyhow), and served the roast sliced with the gravy over it. This was the BEST pork medallion that I have ever had !!! Even my finicky 10 y/o son ate it (with no gravy, but he still ate it !) This recipe was the BOMB and def. a keeper !!! TY BROWNDOG ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Wasn't a fan. Made exactly as written. Not much flavor. No one in my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Very good. I just had a hard time getting the gravy to thicken. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
You cannot find a more delicious, "idiot proof" recipe on this entire site. Have made many times and there are rarely any leftovers. Great with mashed potatoes, rice, and risotto. Usually have either string beans, broccoli or asparagus with this. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I found this recipe delicious! I beef bullion cube and corn starch and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musik16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Can hardly call it cooking with such an easy recipe! Best part is you feel like you're eating a meal in a fancy restraunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very good tenderloin. I did only use 1 cup wine with 1 cup beef broth and am glad I did. I seared the mean with olive oil and butter before putting the meat into the dish. Other than that, I followed the rest of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Campbell Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brazil, Indiana, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made this in the slow cooker, high for one,low for two, mixed the gravy and red wine altogether first, and this was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Wonderful! My husband is not terribly fond of pork either, but he loved this. The gravy was rich and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hedwyg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States