Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I was so upset with this. I was looking forward to it but maybe I went wrong somewhere. The cooking time didn't seem long enough to cook off the wine and we felt a little "funny" after eating it. Good thing the kids took one bite and said "nope" don't want to eat that. Although I realize it could have been a mistake somewhere on my part I sure won't attempt it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
LOVED this...it was so very easy and tasty! My husband and kiddos loved it too...the only red wine I had on hand was a $22 bottle of Pinot Noir...while it was SUPER delish, next time I'm gonna use 2 buck chuck! This will be in my rotation for a long time to come...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is a pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Extremely delicious! I highly recommend this recipe especially for amateur cooks - it's fool proof! I followed the recipe almost exactly except I omitted the celery and baked it a little bit longer. The pork was so tender and very flavorful. Thanks for this amazing dish! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcarleton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is the best pork tenderloin recipe ever! This has now became a staple in our household. I used one cup red wine and one cup beef broth and it came out fabulously!! Thanks Browndog for such a delicious and easy recipe, I am grateful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Wow. This was fantastic. I didn't change anything and I used Llano Estacado Sweet Red American Table Wine - $6.99 a bottle. The meat is so tender and juicy. It's a very light taste and the wine is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This recipe was amazing! I followed the advice of a few other reviewers and sauteed the onion and celery before adding them to the meat. I also used 1 cup of wine and 1 cup of chicken broth (I just used a Merlot we had on hand). I also used 2 packets of gravy at the end. My kids liked it so much they asked for seconds! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
First off, I am NOT a fan of pork... but this was actually REALLY good! The pork was tender & moist, and the gravy was heavenly! I would've given it 5 stars, but it was a touch too salty. Next time I'll see if there is a lower sodium gravy mix. Definitely use burgundy wine as the title suggests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
try browning it first next to look more appetizing - delicious flavor though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Very tasty. The pork was incredibly tender. We followed the recipe almost exactly, only adding some sliced baby Bella mushrooms bc we thougt they'd be a nice addition and an additional packet of gravy so the sauce would thicken, as suggested by others. The wine sauce (used a burgundy) was a bit strong for us, so next time we'll sub some water or broth for one cup of wine. The mushrooms soaked up the wine and became just too bitter and overall the wine taste was a bit too present. Next time we'll also sautée our onions first as we like them pretty soft and ours stayed quite crunchy. Not sure if this was a quirk of our oven or what. Pork was perfection at 350 for 50min and 5-7 minutes of rest. Served with baked potatoes and sautéed broccoli and cauliflower. It wasn't perfect but It was tender and easy and we will definitely make it again with a few small changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States