Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is the best pork tenderloin recipe ever! This has now became a staple in our household. I used one cup red wine and one cup beef broth and it came out fabulously!! Thanks Browndog for such a delicious and easy recipe, I am grateful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Wow. This was fantastic. I didn't change anything and I used Llano Estacado Sweet Red American Table Wine - $6.99 a bottle. The meat is so tender and juicy. It's a very light taste and the wine is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This recipe was amazing! I followed the advice of a few other reviewers and sauteed the onion and celery before adding them to the meat. I also used 1 cup of wine and 1 cup of chicken broth (I just used a Merlot we had on hand). I also used 2 packets of gravy at the end. My kids liked it so much they asked for seconds! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
First off, I am NOT a fan of pork... but this was actually REALLY good! The pork was tender & moist, and the gravy was heavenly! I would've given it 5 stars, but it was a touch too salty. Next time I'll see if there is a lower sodium gravy mix. Definitely use burgundy wine as the title suggests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
try browning it first next to look more appetizing - delicious flavor though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Very tasty. The pork was incredibly tender. We followed the recipe almost exactly, only adding some sliced baby Bella mushrooms bc we thougt they'd be a nice addition and an additional packet of gravy so the sauce would thicken, as suggested by others. The wine sauce (used a burgundy) was a bit strong for us, so next time we'll sub some water or broth for one cup of wine. The mushrooms soaked up the wine and became just too bitter and overall the wine taste was a bit too present. Next time we'll also sautée our onions first as we like them pretty soft and ours stayed quite crunchy. Not sure if this was a quirk of our oven or what. Pork was perfection at 350 for 50min and 5-7 minutes of rest. Served with baked potatoes and sautéed broccoli and cauliflower. It wasn't perfect but It was tender and easy and we will definitely make it again with a few small changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was the most DISGUSTING waste of pork tenderloin ever! What a complete joke the ratings this recipe has been given are. Not only did it taste disgusting....it looked like afterbirth too...GROSS GROSS GROSS!!!! It doesn't even deserve 1 star. I suggest that people read the least positive reviews before they spend money on a recipe that is worse than dog food. YUUUCCKKK!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Followed the recipe as written. Meat was tender and sauce was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fiume Veneto, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Fantastic! I rubbed the pork with olive oil and Italian herbs, salt and pepper. I also added a little cornstarch to the gravy/wine mixture. Served with red mashed potatoes and greenbeans topped with almond slivers. Amazing- thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This pork was FABULOUS !!! After a few modifications such as: I seasoned the tenderloin with cracked pepper and garlic salt (had no garlic powder), then seared it in a smidge of hot olive oil. Then I poured one cup of Merlot red wine (Sutter Home), and one cup of low salt, fat free beef bouillon into the roasting dish (my baking dish is smaller than 9X13 and the roast that I made was slightly over 1 pound). Placed the roast in the pan, sliced 1 rib of celery into thirds - placed them on top of the roast, and thickly sliced 1/2 of a Vidalia onion - placed the slices on top and around the roast. Baked at 350' for 45 mins. Then to make the gravy - I used 1 packet of "Better Than Gravy" brand beef gravy, 1 cup of the pan juices (which was all there was incidentally), and 1/4 c water. I simmered this concoction in a small saucepan until thickened, added the onions from the roast pan (discarded the celery - I figured they were only for flavor anyhow), and served the roast sliced with the gravy over it. This was the BEST pork medallion that I have ever had !!! Even my finicky 10 y/o son ate it (with no gravy, but he still ate it !) This recipe was the BOMB and def. a keeper !!! TY BROWNDOG ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,098) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States