Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was very good. I used about half of the red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Such an easy dinner and so good. Just add a packet of brown gravy mix to the cooked wine for great gravy to go over the meat and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I don't usually like pork, but this recipe was amazing!!! Did it exactly the way suggested. Everything was perfect but the sauce didn't thicken. Still, the flavors were great and the meat was like butter. Had it for 45 minutes at 350 then, wrapped it with foil until the rest was ready. Thank you very much for sharing :) Will definitely do it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was a very easy recipe to make. It sounds so elegant but so simple! I decided to tie the tenderloin with thread to keep in together so it still looked like a log which was not such a good idea, because after cooking I couldn't find the thread, I think it's better to use thin string. Also, after I was done cooking the meat there was no juices left to add to the gravy mix it had dried up, but it was fine I just made the gravy as directed on the package. This recipe was very good the meat was so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My first review here because this was great! We loved it, the pork took longer than 45 min. I like my pork more well done, I baked it for an hour and 10 min. I also added sautéed fresh mushrooms. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I'm slowly learning the ropes in cooking full meals as an adult and this was a great first recipe cooking pork. Minimal prep with amazing results. Yum yum. I struggled with the gravy at the end not ever thickening up so I think I'd try to do something different with that next time, but still using what came of it for additional flavor on top of the meat worked well. I paired it with garlic mashed potatoes and grilled asparagus. Good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Boucher

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Haiku: "No need to brown first. Tender, great the way it is. (Added some mushrooms.)" I would normally consider searing a pork tenderloin b4 putting in the oven, but went w/ the recipe as written, except adding mushrooms, along w/ halving the wine and subbing beef broth. This couldn't have been easier to put together, and came out tasting so wonderfully elegant! The wine/gravy/vegg mix from on top of the pork tasted outstanding spooned over mashed potatoes. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This tasted good. Maybe it was just me but the color of the gravy was a little off putting but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
The recipe directions are different than if you watch the video. The video directions make more sense as the gravy will actually thicken. I also browned the tenderloin before placing it in the oven to help seal in the flavor. Overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Our family are not big pork fans but we love this recipe. However, because I suffer from migraines and I never have red wine in the house I took a chance and made it the first time with white moscato. I've made it at least 6 or 8 times since then with various whites and can't find one we don't love. I do add 2 packets of brown gravy and it makes the perfect consistency for gravy for the mashed potatoes. Other than that I don't measure anything, I just eyeball as I cook. I do strain out most of the onions just because that's my personal preference but I leave the celery, again personal preference. I don't change anything else. Anytime I have made this for guests they think I've slaved in the kitchen for hours. Shhhh, our little secret. Give it a try. Really, you won't be sorry. After all, all these glowing reviews can't be wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States