Burgundy Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I also used fresh mushrooms-8 oz of baby bellas & 8 Oz of regular. Flavor was very good! A nice change from our usual garlic butter mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I would make it again. Used fresh mushrooms and the flavor was very beefy. I accidently let the liquid reduce too much in the end and will try to pull them off the stove sooner next time, they still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I make this often, but always use fresh mushrooms. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpottedSparrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
These really had excellent flavor! You could taste the beef broth and the wine. I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I think I added some garlic and I know I added salt and pepper. I never would have thought to prepare mushrooms this way. Thanks! P.S. Since I used fresh mushrooms, I did not have any canned mushroom liquid. Since I only used beef broth and wine, I did not have the same problem as other reviewers who said they had too much liquid. I had NO liquid left by the time they were done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Oh my goodness! This recipe is the best. I started growing my own mushrooms; portabella/crimini and white button. I grow them indoors and it has really been fun. I used a mix of my home grown mushrooms and made this as is except for thickening with just a touch of cornstarch at the end just to give it some body, not make it gravy. I served it on tenderloin fillet's with garlic mashed potato's. Spectacular is all I can say. Thanks so much for this one. This recipe would also be excellent for tenderloin tips...which I will make tomorrow with the left over sauce. A ten star recipe all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. gayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Wonderfull worth making more than a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edwin H. Kluge Jr.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
These were really good. I cleaned my mushrooms and trimmed the ends. Threw them in 1 1/2 cps Beef Broth, 1/2 cp Merlot cause that's what I had. Topped with some garlic powder and Italian seasonings. Left out the onions cause they are a pain to chop. Came out really good and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Night Owl
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Nice side dish. But make sure your eating party likes whole mushrooms and/or red wine. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Night Owl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duvall, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Definitely need to doctor this one, but it was very good. I cut the onions in thin strips and sauteed them in a little butter, EVOO, and garlic. I used only 4oz of double strength broth and about 3/4 cup of wine. I also used fresh mushrooms, which I cut in half to help them absorb flavors. I let it reduce until it had a caramelized quality. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Just okay. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States