Burgundy Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
We will definitely be making this again. It smelled wonderful while on the stovetop. The only thing that surprised me was that the mushrooms did not absord as much flavor as I expected. I did use fresh mushrooms, but I cooked them for almost 40 minutes. Maybe simmering them for a longer time would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Since we love mushrooms it's hard to say we didn't really like this. Just our personal preference that we do not really care for mushrooms prepared this way...though we ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twistedsisterl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Several years ago, our son made these for us - almost addictive! He has since begun studying in Culinary School and still makes these, with rave reviews each time! Be sure to use low fat & low salt beef broth when making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Very good flavor, but I would use much less broth next time and add some butter to saute the onions. Otherwise, the recipe as called for is way too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
good made for Thanksgiving in 2006
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
UNBELIEVABLY GOOD DISH!!! Seriously, it doesn't get better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I'm sorry, this was a disaster! The only thing I did different was triple the recipe for a crowd, but I didn't think that would matter. It was way too much liquid that wouldn't cook down. Finally I drained all the liquid out of the pan and kind of started over with the (canned) mushrooms. I sauted in half stick butter and added in more burgundy wine. The onion was still in the pan with the mushrooms and they did add a nice flavor. They turned out very good after my re-do. Sorry.. I dont know what went wrong here. Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
I added a splash (maybe a tablespoon or two) of lemon juice, and I let it reduce well beyond half volume. The result was just fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This was really good! It went great with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States