Burgers with Grilled Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Good classic hamburger, but, kicked up a notch with the grilled onions. Easy to just add the onions right along side the burgers on the grill. True flavor of the beef comes through by just adding a little salt & pepper to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Family consumed these burgers before I could even add the onions to the serving platter! I'm glad I have found the recipe for the "perfect burger". No need to add anything to the beef. Pure beef taste is amazing. Used 80/20 and cooked on the grill perfectly done. I did place formed patties in freezer for a few minutes to firm up. No need to add anything to meat. Grilled onions added depth of flavor. Thanks for bringing us back to the simple roots of beef burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
What's not to like about a beef burger? I topped mine off with provolone, guacamole, tomato, and grilled onions. Just remember to season the burger, don't flip the burger until it let's loose from the grill/pan, and don't overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Wonderful! How can anyone NOT like this...it's just simple, classic goodness~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Yum! Of course, I added Valerie's Herdez Creamy Tomatillo Avocado Salsa and had bd.weld's pickled eggs on the side. Hard not to love this dinner! A few chips and a light green salad finished it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I don't know that you need a recipe for this, it's just a good, old-fashioned hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Simple enough to really enjoy the taste of the beef patties and grilled onions-love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is a straight-forward, classic burger. The grilled onions add delicious flavor. I served them with homemade garlic-parmesan fries for an awesome meal that got devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Restaurants almost always over cook burgers, so I make mine at home. Sauteed the onions in the same pan I used for the bacon. Ground chuck makes the best hamburger. Used cheddar cheese, and fresh veggies. It's classic. Why go out when you can cook it better yourself?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Loved this. Simple, quick, full of flavor. We always eat our burgers like this, normally without the onions (but from here on out, WITH the onions :D) Added a little garlic powder to the patties, personal preference. Look forward to experimenting with various cheeses, topping and condiments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States