Burgers with Grilled Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I don't know that you need a recipe for this, it's just a good, old-fashioned hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Simple bit delicious burgers! We made ours into sliders with little Hawaiian rolls. The onions make this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Great burger. Simple and delicious. Added some hamburger seasoning to the patties. We added some cheese to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Loved this. Simple, quick, full of flavor. We always eat our burgers like this, normally without the onions (but from here on out, WITH the onions :D) Added a little garlic powder to the patties, personal preference. Look forward to experimenting with various cheeses, topping and condiments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Family consumed these burgers before I could even add the onions to the serving platter! I'm glad I have found the recipe for the "perfect burger". No need to add anything to the beef. Pure beef taste is amazing. Used 80/20 and cooked on the grill perfectly done. I did place formed patties in freezer for a few minutes to firm up. No need to add anything to meat. Grilled onions added depth of flavor. Thanks for bringing us back to the simple roots of beef burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Good classic hamburger, but, kicked up a notch with the grilled onions. Easy to just add the onions right along side the burgers on the grill. True flavor of the beef comes through by just adding a little salt & pepper to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Simple enough to really enjoy the taste of the beef patties and grilled onions-love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This is a basic burger recipe. I enjoyed it, but may add some bacon next time, b/c who doesn't love bacon, right?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is a straight-forward, classic burger. The grilled onions add delicious flavor. I served them with homemade garlic-parmesan fries for an awesome meal that got devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
The perfect classic burger, but with cheese for us. Served on a pretzel bun, how can you go wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States