Burger or Hot Dog Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Great recipe! I have made these for a while now. I have used water and oil in place of the milk and butter(had kids over with milk allergys) and they turned out really good. I do make them with all whole wheat too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
They turned out tasting just like a regular commercially produced hotdog bun. Mine didn't brown as nicely as I wanted them to though. They also were harder to shape than the video makes them out to be. I made 8 large hot dog buns rather than the recommended 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenonah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
omg i tried this recipe and first time ever making burger buns . absolutely brilliant , thank you .....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I love this recipe. Sometkmes I make rolls and other times I make it into a loaf of bread, plus 8 rolls. I also use my bread machine on the dough cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrettB
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Great recipe! Bread flour is key and proofing in your oven (heat to 100F with a bowl or dish of water and shut for 1 hr with oven off) Many others use bread machine. Just use a bowl and knead it. Don't want to over develop the glutens. Mine came out light and airy. It takes some time to proof so don't rush them. Patience will reward you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I use this recipe all the time and they always turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
These are quite good--mine did come out a bit dense for hamburger rolls, but I've made lots of bread and I know that can be due to a LOT of factors. (Practice makes perfect!) I only needed 4 c. flour. Some of the reviews mentioned toughness, and too much flour will do that. The flavor is deeeeeeeeelicious--rich, buttery, YUM. Next time I'll divide it into 8 rolls instead of 12. Another thing I might try is a punchdown and a 2nd rise; it might give them more lift. Definitely a keeper though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Made hotdug buns, and they turned out great! Substituted 1 cup whole wheat flour for 1 of the cups of all-purpose and used stonewsre rather than grease cookie sheet. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Best buns ever! I gave it a 4 on this fast version. The second time I let it sit overnight before baking ... and 5 star status buns came out of the oven. Definitely a keeper ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States