Burger or Hot Dog Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by duboo
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Very good easy to make buns. Probably a bit heavier than I'm used to, but still very good. I made subs with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My family loves this recipe. I love that it produces great results with such a short rise time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I had high hopes for these buns after reading the reviews, however I was quite disappointed. I tried to make them into hot dog buns, however the buns were extremely dense, had a pale color, and didn't finish cooking long after the recommended cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
These where ok, not the flavor I was searching for though and a little denser than what I hoped (that could have been my fault though) over all it was good, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
One minor tweek. Use EGG WASH on the buns before baking for the sesame seeds & make sure you have some water in the oven so they get nice light and fluffy. They need humidity. If you have an old oven like me...these tips come in handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I had a few issues with these the first time I made them. Usually I allow them to rise twice now before baking and this gives me more than the yeild but also a bigger bun. My kids however, cannot get enough. They're always asking me to make more. I have 4 kids and a carb-loving husband, so these are gone as soon as they're cool enough to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
If you are wanting plain bread with a soft and fluffy inside and a bit of a crust on the outside, this is that kind of bun. I just made these as rolls and served them with soup as well as some preserves. My husband and kids loved them and they didn't take hours to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I tried this recipe , and was expecting soft and fluffy. What I got was dense bread like the texture of french bread. What did I do wrong? I followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Very nice and easy to make, although it needs a litte time. Awesome flavour. My wife and my guests loved them Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vienna, Wien, Austria
Living In: Linz, Oberösterreich, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I have done these rolls today and the result was AMAZING ! I have never imagined myself baking bread :) and I am so happy with this recipe that from now on it will be one of my favourites. I have done different shapes (Knot rolls, swirl rolls ,Cloverleave rolls)I also did a few in a muffin tray .Anyway thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States