Burger or Hot Dog Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
These turned out great! However, I ended up needing only 3 1/2 cups of flour to get a light, non sticky dough with the perfect consistency. I guess that's why the flour is added 1/2 cup wise. I let the dough rise for 45 minutes, punched it down and kneaded it again before forming individual buns. I brushed the buns with an eggyolk, sprinkled on some sesame seeds and let them rise again for 30 minutes before baking them. Will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
this is too good. I like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danny.wormz
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This turned out great! Was sort if a spur of the moment thing as i forgot to get buns for dinner. So i made up a quick batch of these for hotdogs and wow! Everybody loved them! Was a lil tricky to get the hang of making them but they taste and work wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I have baked so many different type of breads that i was growing skeptical i would ever find a great recipe, but this one is by far, hands-down the BEST bread/ bun recipe EVER!!!!!!!!! Truly soft on inside, with a thin outer crust. I put foil on top at the last five minutes of baking to keep the crust golden and not too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Dear Sally, my girlfriend and I were looking for a recipe for some classic american burger buns because we were so frustrated by the choice of burger buns here in germany. Finally we found and tried your recipe. We were or better we are actually stunned by it! The buns tasted amazing and they were wonderfully soft! We both think that your recipe is outstanding and we surley will recommend it to our friends. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adapal
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These taste great. I did add 1 tablespoon of dehydrated onion flakes to the ingredients before mixing then topped with egg wash and sesame seeds and dehydrated onion flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I have made these buns a few times and love them! I don't really follow the directions though. I put everything in the bread machine and let it run on the dough cycle (2 hrs for my machine). When it is done I just shape it into whatever shape I want. I don't like the way the hot dog buns turn out in the recipe so I don't roll them out at all. I use them for everything. Hot dog buns, hamburger buns, sub rolls etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Fantastis Buns!!!! I followed this recipe and TJ's tip. Comes out perfect. Thank you Sally and Tj!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
These are so good, infinitely better than anything bought in the store. The hour and a half time is also accurate. Definitely making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States