Burger or Hot Dog Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
These were very tasty. A bit dense, but still tasty. I would make them again. We used these for homemade turkey burgers. With the leftovers, we just warmed them in the microwave and ate them with our meals for the next few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
We tried the burger rolls and they did not rise. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley in TX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I've been making these hot dog buns for years now and they never fail to impress. I use bread flour and just throw it all in the bread machine on dough cycle. Once I shape them I let them rise until nice and puffy and then bake for exactly 8 minutes. They are wonderful the next day for sandwiches. Although its hard to make them last that long since the kids and husband grab them off the cooling rack to eat plain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Easy enough to make :) I sub'd in a half cup of whole wheat , and a 1/4 cup of 12 grains ... Will be making these again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RichsGoodFood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
These were a hit! They were stealing them before dinner time. I forgot to flatten them a bit, so they came out round and more like rolls, but they tasted so good, no one complained!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saravalentine44@gmail.com
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
For white bread it's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
We were snowed in today and decided we wanted hamburgers but had no hamburger rolls. I found this recipe! I followed step 1 and then added everything to a bread machine and set on the dough setting. Once that was done I followed the rest of the steps. made 6 burger rolls and 6 hot dogs. We will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Great recipe! I have made these for a while now. I have used water and oil in place of the milk and butter(had kids over with milk allergys) and they turned out really good. I do make them with all whole wheat too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
They turned out tasting just like a regular commercially produced hotdog bun. Mine didn't brown as nicely as I wanted them to though. They also were harder to shape than the video makes them out to be. I made 8 large hot dog buns rather than the recommended 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenonah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States