Burger or Hot Dog Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I didn't really care for the taste of these. I used part whole wheat flour, but there was nothing special about them...I am not sure what it was that didn't do it for me...but it just seems to be an okay recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This turned out great, like other people have said a little dense, but they turned out great, and everyone at my bbq loved them. I only say dense because it was more like a bun than bread and people might expect it to be like light fluffy bread. I did let the dough rise for about 3-4 hrs each time I made this and I think this helped a lot, and then after I shaped them let them rise for another hour. I made hot dog and hamburger buns, both were great. I also used slightly less flour than the recipe called for .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Best bun recipe. I used various all-purpose flours in the mix: rye, whole wheat, and white. They turned out perfectly! This is my new base recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieMonster

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Really good buns, nice and big. Made these in breadmaker, turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Thanks for this great recipe. I have tried many bread recipes but this is by far the best in terms of time, taste and texture. I needed the buns asap and I made it all within the hour. I guess I like the fact that by half an hour it had risen and ready to be baked. Although the buns feel heavy, they were so soft and scrumptious. Thank you Sally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This might be the best bread I've ever made. I substituted 1 cup of the flour with whole wheat flour, then made 2 hot dog buns and 4 large burger buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by villain_s_deeds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Followed the recipe as is and my buns turned out like biscuits. I'll try it again in the bread machine to see if it yields better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I made them twice to give them another chance...they didn't rise. I bake bread a lot and I use quality ingredients...disappointing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummymummy86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
These turned out very well. Easy to handle. I substituted 1/3 of the AP flour with whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shirley sun
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
i tried this recipe today,and made a little bit change,i filled some pork sung and sweet corn inside,and it turn out pretty good.i will try to post the pictures later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States