Bunwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Wow, these were really good! I only made enough for two of us, and I rehydrated dried minced onion instead of using fresh. They needed about 12 minutes to heat through and melt the cheese. I can definitely see making these ahead of time when you want to feed a number of people at once. Very convenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
Quick, easy, no mess, delicous and very filling bunwiches. Family enjoys them. I now keep frozen ones in the freezer at all times for any occasion. Just pop one or a couple in the oven and in 8 minutes you have a gourmet sandwich. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
What a great way to dress up a ham and cheese. I used a full sized burger bun and sliced cheddar since I was out of Swiss. I don't care for onion s crunchy texture, so I used onion powder instead and Dijon mustard. I baked mine for almost 15 minutes and it was warm but not hot by any means. I could have given it a few more minutes easily. I only made 1 sandwich and baked it in the toaster oven. I'd fix this again, it was a nice change from a cold ham sandwich. Thanks Pasofanatic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
These sandwiches are great!! After making them once my fiance & I are now hooked on them. They're really great with Arby's sauce too if you happen to have any left over :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel_1988

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
So easy and soooooo good. I made these in an assembly line with my son and husband. Took no time at all. They freeze wonderfully and are so convenient. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
GREAT!!! The leftover ham is now serving double duty in these sandwiches. I did the assembly line with my husband as well. I agree the cooking time for frozen needs to be longer.....but THANKS for a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
I added some horseradish to the spread and used spicy brown mustard. When baking, we found sandwiches needed the full 15 minutes to get everything warmed through (from frozen). Served with soup for a fast, filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
These were great. Very easy and really good. Put them in the freezer and eat them anytime you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Wow!! These were REALLY good!! I added horseradish sauce to the sauce mixture and made them on little mini sandwich buns. We will be having these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I make this for pot lucks with just couple of alterations.... I used deli-sliced ham instead of steaks and I use the 24 pack of sliced party buns (mini buns). Makes plenty for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States