Bunny Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Very cute! Didn't look quite like they did in the picture, but still cute. A lot of work.. I don't think I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
It was fun to try, but I doubt I will make again. VERY time consuming and quite messy. I ended up cutting the ears in half as they looked more like mice than bunnies and had great difficulty with the ears staying on. Cute idea, but LOTS of patience is required!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
The donut heads were hard to frost. Very cute though! I never used the coconut. My daughter and my son had alot of fun making them. Messy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Totally cute. Toothpicks help to keep 'heads' on bunnies. Important to use FRESH coconut - buy a new package, don't use opened one you may have in cupboard. There are a couple steps missing: First you gotta make the cupcakes….then you gotta cut the black licorice into little teeny tiny strips to make whiskers….and dye the coconut different colors….and frost donut holes (DO NOT underestimate how difficult or messy THAT is), and then you gotta make frosting (Ok – I cheated and bought the canned stuff)….and got back to the store three times because 1) you thought you had cupcake wrappers on hand…and you did….3; 2) you didn’t think about how you connect the donut hole (head) to the cupcake (body) and then realized that toothpicks would work but you don’t have any; 3) by now you’re out of wine and need more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was a big mess that didn't work for us. Your cupcakes need height to have room for the belly (ours did not). The ears wouldn't stay and were too round (looked like mice). The whiskers were very difficult to do nicely, The kids had fun and we made birds nests (after making two of these bunnies) instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara Toddy-Cobine
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I made these all in yellow, with lemon cake mix. I used a toothpick to secure the donut hole on the top of the cupcake. I used bunny ears off of yellow easter peeps, mini chocolate chips for eyes, half of a jelly bean for the noses, and painted on the whiskers and mouths with black cake gel, using a toothpick. They were a big hit in my daughter's kindergarten class!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Toddy-Cobine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Easier than it appears if you're not looking for perfection but fun with the kids. I used tubed writting icing from a craft store for the eyes, whiskers and nose. Well I had fun! Oh I used a toothpick through the back of the ears, pinching them together and pushing the toothpick between the two so I could grasp some marshallow. I pushed the pick far into the cupcake to conseal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Made for my daughter's class party. Omitted coconut as none of the students would eat it. Used icing inside the ears instead and worked well. Added a gumball coverd in icing for a tail and used toothpicks to hold together (easier druing transport down long country roads...). Very cute, super easy and have passed out the recipe to many other moms!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hazen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Mills, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wovehiphop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
These are adorable and so easy to make. I LOVE cupcakes and what a cute way to decorate for Easter. I think I may do several with just green coconut and jellybeans too, instead of all bunnies, and maybe it will look like they are in a Easter egg hunt. Thanks a bunch for sharing. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States