Bunny Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Had to add some more orange juice to the recipe to make it hold together, other than that, my 9yo son and I had fun putting this one in the oven for Easter cookies. His classmates should be happy with him tomorrow! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
This was a good recipe for a roll out cookie. I used them for valentine's day hearts. I followed the recipe exactly except that I had to add a couple more tablespoons of orange juice at the end to make the dough come together. They baked up nicely and had a nice texture, though slightly lacking in flavor. I iced them and topped that with colored sugar for a wonderful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
Easy to roll out. Love the orange flavor. Nice recipe. Thanks, Carol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2005
I used salted butter instead of shortening and ommitted the orange zest, which I did not have. My 6-year-old daughter and I made these and rolled them out into different shapes using small plastic play-dough cutters, then baked them for 8 minutes They rolled out well without refrigeration and held their shape nicely during baking. We made a small batch and put the rest of the dough away for tomorrow. I can't review the taste, because my daughter ate them all while I was tidying up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
I made this for my family and everyone simply LOVE it, including grandma and grandpa. I replaced shhortenings with unsalted butter and it was just fine. I actually reduced white sugar to 1 cup and might reduce it a little bit more next time. The orange flavor is wonderful. I added probably 4 teaspoons last time and it was better than following the recipe as 2 1/2 tsp. More flavor. I love this recipe and I'll pass it onto my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
the dough crumbles very easly ,but not a bad recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
My daughter made these for her guests at her 10th birthday party. They held their shape, didn't puff, tasted delicious! Easy enough for a 9 year old to do totally by herself. We will make these again. the bunnies were so cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
This is a great recipe for cut-out cookies. The cookies retains the design from the cutter beautifully. The cut cookie also comes out of the cutter with no difficulty. They taste great too. Excellent recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
Very good! The orange taste is different. I used orange juice concentrate instead of orange juice, and reduced the zest to 2 teaspoons and they turned out fine. I was afraid the dough would have to be refrigerated, but it was easy to handle straight out of the mixing bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
I also made them a little thicker for a shortbread type cookie. For a preschooler's craft, we cut out large hearts to paste together (with the point of the top heart touching the dip in the bottom heart)with royal icing and decorate as Valentine Bears. They were tasty and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States