Bundt Dutch Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
My co-workers loved this cake! It will definitely be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was fabulous. It reminded me of an apple cake that Mom used to bake. I will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Simply amazing. I am speechless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This cake is quick and easy and is a favourite of my family and myself, every time turns out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
This is a recipe that appeals to all ages. The prep of the apples is the hardest part, but is easy if you slice them using a cuisinart. Enjoy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
My Dutch boyfriend loves this cake. He says it tastes better the day after it's made. It also doesn't take as long as the recipe says in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Easy to make Add different fruits like cherries or canned apricots and walnuts and you have variety delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I made this for our Friday before the Super Bowl Steeler party at work....... The whole thing was gone before lunch! Everyone LOVED it! Everyone wanted the recipe too ( even several doctors asked for the recipe). I did make few changes..... I added an extra apple and added brown sugar to the apple mixture. It was a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. I just made this tonight and am already thinking about using other fruit in place of the apples. The cooking time was right on for me - 70 minutes. I was really worried about the cake sticking to the bundt, but it ended up slicker than a trout and slid right out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Great cake!I added 1/2 cup sour cream and then put some diced walnuts on top of each apple layer! Eve tone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States