Bundt Dutch Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I made this for our Friday before the Super Bowl Steeler party at work....... The whole thing was gone before lunch! Everyone LOVED it! Everyone wanted the recipe too ( even several doctors asked for the recipe). I did make few changes..... I added an extra apple and added brown sugar to the apple mixture. It was a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CINDYG99
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Turned out lovely. I took out the fat and used 1/2 cup buttermilk, 1/2 cup applesauce. Added a pinch of salt to the batter too. This is a dense coffee cake. Don't expect light or fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYG99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
My Dutch boyfriend loves this cake. He says it tastes better the day after it's made. It also doesn't take as long as the recipe says in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I overbaked, 70 minutes was too long for it. It tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jereca74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
This is a recipe that appeals to all ages. The prep of the apples is the hardest part, but is easy if you slice them using a cuisinart. Enjoy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Easy to make Add different fruits like cherries or canned apricots and walnuts and you have variety delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I baked for 1 hour (10 min less than recommended). It was still a bit over-baked. My family ate the apple middle and left the "burnt" outer layer. Also, I drizzled a powdered sugar icing on top. The baked apple middle tasted yummy, but I doubt I'll use this recipe again. Wasn't worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
My 4 year old loved helpine me mix up everything. The longest part of the recipie is preparing the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. I just made this tonight and am already thinking about using other fruit in place of the apples. The cooking time was right on for me - 70 minutes. I was really worried about the cake sticking to the bundt, but it ended up slicker than a trout and slid right out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This recipe was easy to make and taste good it was a little heavy to me for cake but not as heavy as a bread. I used my kitchenaid food processor to cut the apples so they were more like thin slices than wedges. Waiting for the husband to taste it to see if its a keeper (he's allergic to dairy) but me and the kids think its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States